We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
103
214
89
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
214
89
52
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Perfect location! The hotel is a stone throw away from the crystal clear water. The morning walks and early swims were delightful as I always had the chance to witness the rising sun!
Good breakfast, excellent a-la-carte dinner with different kinds of antipasti (more or less fifteen sorts of veggies) plus desserts. A real treat for Italian food lovers like us.
Staff are friendly, cleanliness everywhere. These are the reasons we keep coming back!

Room Tip: Every room has the sea view but ours is one of the best, 311, since you have the full view of the sunset!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank alldaytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Family fun friendly resort
We had a ball on their private beach with crystal clear waters and their pool area was plentiful there was also a little kiddie pool breakfast and dinner were their only downfall as it was terrible grounds were absolutely amazing they offered tennis volleyball children's club and much more I highly recommend this hotel but eat elsewhere

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Happy6travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

When I discovered that this place is 5KM away from its position on Google Maps I knew I was off to a disappointing start. Lousy service, screaming children from about 6AM, cramped room, plug socket neatly hidden behind a large cupboard (which I had to move) & a shower cubicle so small I could hardly fit inside it.... Breakfast is served until 09:30 (absurd!) & check-out is at 10:30. This hotel's only plus point is its position & proximity to various beaches. Totally overpriced for a jaded, 70s package holiday type of a joint.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank TomTomParigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Travelled 8th April 2016 as a couple. Half board.

This part of Italy is quite unspoilt and the coastline is beautiful.
This is the place Italians come to holiday and spend their weekends.
We were the only English people there until two days before leaving – heaven!
The hotel is about 7 miles from Gallipoli town centre which is a lovely town that has a lot of charm and is quite unspoilt. Town has no sandy beach as quite rocky as it is a fishing port but the beach near hotel is amazing.

Hotel is basic and like a lot of places ready for an update.
The hotel is clean, has small lifts, reasonable size rooms for your needs, bathroom with a very small shower, balcony is a very small triangle shape with one chair, no table [ the rooms facing the sea have slightly larger balconies but still only chairs] which is a shame as the views of the sea and surrounding areas were stunning. Large swimming pool with lots of sunbeds, terrace with table and chairs.
Maid service good and towels changed if you leave them on the floor. No drink making facilities in room. Fridge in room. TV.

A big minus was that there was no 'information pack' in the room so it was a case of asking at reception for information all the time.

There is a mini bus that takes you into Gallipoli- you need to book a slot at reception and it is 5 euros return each. I only knew about this from reading information online prior to going as no information available in rooms as stated before.
There was a bus stop outside the hotel but check times and availability at reception.

If you are able you really need a car [we didn't get one] especially if half board as there are NO shops around to buy water/food /drink/ toiletries, no cafes,bars or places to eat/buy a snack.
We saw a couple of beach bars a fair walk up the beach but they weren't open when we were there so we were really stuck for lunch time eating.

The hotel caters for Germans and Italians so the menus are not in English. We got through and the lovely Tatiana asked at reception print out in English for us one night. A couple of the reception staff speak English which helped no end as our Italian wasn't good. Better as the week went on!

Breakfast is very basic also, not much choice, hot drinks from a machine and no hot food. This didn't bother us but will many.
Dinner is a basic buffet but you are also presented with a menu. We didn't understand at first but you can chose off the menu your statrer and main and have things from the buffet also [ note your main food dish seems to come before the starter dish].
If you buy a bottle of wine and want to keep for the next evening they will keep it for you and bring out again the next night.
If you buy drinks not at meal times you have to pay at reception with cash or put on your room tab to be paid before leaving, and get a receipt to take to kiosk outside [ there is a bar inside but not opened when we were there].....slightly strange and if there is a queue at reception with people wanting other things or checking in it's slightly annoying. Cola 3 euros [no diet], beer 4 euros.

The hotel is right on the beach with sunbeds for your use. It has a large pool with lots of sunbeds.
The hotel has a lovely wooded area that you can walk through and also is next to a beautiful nature area leading to the beach at various points.

All in all we had a wonderful time, but the weather was good and the area is stunning. If bad weather we might have a different tale to tell as the hotel is too far out from things and no cafes/places of interest within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kazabooboo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Hello,

We just spent 2 weeks with my girlfriend in this wonderful hotel. We must say that we have been extremely happy in this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and very kind. We felt our self like at home.

The beach is just like in the Maldives, so you won't be able to complain about that.
The food is very good and also the activities proposed by the hotel to the kids but also to the adults were really appreciated.
The rooms are quite ok, it's not a 5* hotel but the rooms were big enough and pretty clean.

To summarize quickly, in this hotel you will not only enjoy the beach but also the activities, the food, the ambiance, and last but not least, the chairs and beds on the beach are free of charge and also the kanoe, pedalo, etc.. everything free of charge!!!
For family vacation or relaxing holidays, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Negative point to mention from our side: if you want to reach the center of Gallipoli, the hotel has a bus leaving every hour to the city but it's a bit expensive (5 EUR during the day go and back and 10 EUR in the evening go and back). Otherwise, you can always rent a bike, a scooter or a car but renting a car in Gallipoli is also extremelly expensive (80 EUR per day).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tutin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews