We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$70
View deal
Expedia.comUS$93
PricelineUS$104
getaroom.comUS$109
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
109
194
115
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
194
115
41
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We chose this hotel because we needed a park. Even though we turned up about 1 min after check in opens we were told parking is subject to availability. It is quite limited for the size of the hotel but advertised as a key amenity. We ended up getting a spot after some shuffling around. Location is quite a way out of the old town 1 - 2 kms but ok if you don't mind a walk. The hotel itself feels like a converted hospital and the breakfast room a canteen in an old peoples home.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andrearN6302YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The only thing that prevents us awarding the Joli Park 5 was the size of the bathroom and the small shower cubicle.
Fortunately we are not plus size people.
Our room on the 5th floor had a sea and harbour view.
We were the only British people in the hotel, which receive a very few non Italians , in a resort which has yet to be discovered by the British in any numbers .
Rather than this being a negative we found it a positive as the staff went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.
We took the half board package, breakfasts , very good, particularly the pastries.
Dinner, Google translate needed, a choice of soup or pasta, and a meat of fish main course.
Deserts fruits, ice cream etc.
Gallipoli Island itself is a gem, with its historical importance, narrow streets, churches, old palaces etc.
The sun sets can be spectacular, with the popular bars serving nibbles with your cocktail,.
We would certainly like to return to Puglia.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms have better views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Situated in the middle of the new town, this hotel isn't a work of beauty, but is functional. Room size is ok, aircon and wifi work well.

Reception staff are very obliging and pleasant.

Room smelt of cigarette smoke but we soon got used to it.

Nice looking pool

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We booked hotel from just arriving with out booking , as what sure where to stay. We were very happy and ended up staying 3 nights. We had a car so spent a day touring around the area . The hotel is excellent position close to city area shops restaurant

Room tip: If you want to be near restaurants and shopping
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miriam061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Joli Park Hotel for 3 nights. Room was made available to us when we arrived (approximately 1pm) which was a good start. View from the balcony was of Gallipoli shops and at night had a good atmosphere. Room was clean and air conditioned. Went down for breakfast on my second morning but I didn't eat anything due to my bread roll/pastry being covered in ants. Not very pleasant so I avoided breakfast the other mornings. A very nice hotel in a great location and I enjoyed my stay overall.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 94philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews