We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
133
66
34
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
66
34
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Beautiful grounds and buildings. No English. Food delicious once we figured out what was on the Italian menu. Owner wife on site at night. She speaks English. She gave us passes for beach lounges and umbrellas on BanZay beach at Baia Verde...very much appreciated. Loved the beach. Housekeeping too thorough. Threw out my soap I brought along with us along with what they provided, but never gave us more soap. Also my grocery bag and napkins were tossed when room was straightened. Only other negatives were the bugs and cats that used our patio chairs as their beds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Beside the tasty food, we were welcomed by a professional service and fantastic sunset. My kids also enjoy the little park. A perfect place for dine and wide, and for a nice bubble water massage in their cave.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexWangZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff. nice room. Poor breakfast. Breakfast included only bread few times of ham, mozzarella no eggs or any warm food few tomatoes.Very nice gardens around. Peaceful place. Nice interior inside the building.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vaida86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2014

L'Antico Frantoio is a hidden gem, and I do mean hidden! We had looked up directions and followed them exactly, yet somehow ended up in the town center. So be advised, use the GPS coordinates! Once we found the hotel, it was bliss from there. It is tucked away and private. The grounds are gorgeous and well manicured. The orange and lemon trees, and cacti, really added to the atmosphere! Our room actually had two rooms, a small kitchen area, and two patios. The decor feels rustic and authentic, yet every detail is well-maintained and beautiful. The toiletries were adorable and the slippers were a nice touch. Sometimes those little things really make a place stand out, and they did here! The restaurant is beautiful as well. We ate breakfast there and oh my, what a spread! And the lattes! Needless to say, everything was delicious and we were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing, with even a private spa (for a extra fee) and a good restaurant on site. Rooms have private patios, great for a summer al fresco drink before you go for dinner in Gallipoli historic center (3 km away, easy access). Would definitely come again...

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valeria_London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews