We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
133
66
34
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
66
34
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Beside the tasty food, we were welcomed by a professional service and fantastic sunset. My kids also enjoy the little park. A perfect place for dine and wide, and for a nice bubble water massage in their cave.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexWangZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff. nice room. Poor breakfast. Breakfast included only bread few times of ham, mozzarella no eggs or any warm food few tomatoes.Very nice gardens around. Peaceful place. Nice interior inside the building.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vaida86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2014

L'Antico Frantoio is a hidden gem, and I do mean hidden! We had looked up directions and followed them exactly, yet somehow ended up in the town center. So be advised, use the GPS coordinates! Once we found the hotel, it was bliss from there. It is tucked away and private. The grounds are gorgeous and well manicured. The orange and lemon trees, and cacti, really added to the atmosphere! Our room actually had two rooms, a small kitchen area, and two patios. The decor feels rustic and authentic, yet every detail is well-maintained and beautiful. The toiletries were adorable and the slippers were a nice touch. Sometimes those little things really make a place stand out, and they did here! The restaurant is beautiful as well. We ate breakfast there and oh my, what a spread! And the lattes! Needless to say, everything was delicious and we were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Fantastic location, quiet and relaxing, with even a private spa (for a extra fee) and a good restaurant on site. Rooms have private patios, great for a summer al fresco drink before you go for dinner in Gallipoli historic center (3 km away, easy access). Would definitely come again...

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valeria_London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed for a week and it was an absolute perfect experience.

The location and the resort are fantastic. Each room has a front porch and a rear private courtyard. Independent A/C in the room and a small fridge with drinks. The bathroom has several amenities I have not found in 4 star hotels and the shower is big enough to allow two people to use it simultaneously.

The resort is very carefully maintained. Unfortunately it seems that due to bureaucratic problems they are not allowed to build a swimming pool but they are about to open a SPA in the basement. Enough reason for a trip next year! The garden has many different plants and some fruit trees are starting to grow there.

The restaurant has excellent food and in fact is visited by many locals. The last evening we had superb fettuccine con aragosta (lobster). The wine cellar is also well run and the lady who served our table did manage to advise very well according to our preferences.

Buffet breakfast well assorted. Do not expect scrambled eggs and bacon because these are not in the Salento tradition but you can have an excellent breakfast with local products and fruit.

The owners and the staff were absolutely fantastic. We needed a doctor for my sister-in-law and the owner's wife did the impossible to put us into contact with one.

To conclude ... I just want to go back again!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RAP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews