We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
194
40
3
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
40
3
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We loved this hotel because it was close to the old part of Gallipoli and location was just over the bridge in the new area. Very convenient to everything. It also had a free shuttle to the beach. The towels and chairs were your cost. Very clean room with a sea view and yummy breakfast on the rooftop overlooking the beautiful sea. Room was spacious- bed very comfy and bathroom clean with all the personnel toilet items you need- I must definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank suzan518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

A perfect stay in Gallipoli. Really nice room with a terrace. Just a ten minute walk to the old town, which is better than staying there, because at Faro Bianco you can park your car free just outside the door. Great breakfast at the roof, where there also are sunbeds. Helpfull and sweet staff. Recomended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roam433540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Booked here for a couple of nights to visit old town Gallipoli, free parking was a pleasnat surprise.

Location is excellent, a short 7-8 minute walk to Old Town, close to main road with a selection of bars and ice cream parlours to choose from.

Room was smallish but exceptionally clean and a pleasant aroma throughout property. Communal areas were similarly spotlessly clean. The bathroom on property was fantastic, almost as big as the room with a brilliant shower drencher.

Breakfast (included) was fantastic on a roof top with pleasant views over the town.

Price very very reasonable based on what you get, look forward to staying again.

Room tip: Annexe is where we stayed.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LuisaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I had a very negative experience at this hotel.

Firstly, they cancelled our reservation through a 3rd party website within an hour of us checking in but kept the reservation open to us. Allegedly because they don't accept Amex even though I had updated the booking with a Mastercard.

Prior to our arrival I had received an email saying we could check in early. When we got there at midday we were turned away by the receptionist and told to come back at 3pm.

Our room was above the main high street in Gallipoli. It was extremely noisy with music and traffic from the street, which made it very difficult to sleep even with the window closed. We asked to move rooms after our second night. The receptionist agreed to move us to an apartment room the following morning. When we arrived back from the beach that evening she asked us why don't we just stay in our current room as it's only one more night (not helpful and a lot of money to pay to not sleep) or she would move us to a much smaller room. When I asked if the smaller room would cost less than our current room she flew off the handle and completely lost her temper. Then there ensued a tirade of abuse from her lasting about 20 minutes culminating in her telling us to leave the hotel if we didn't like it (at 7pm in the evening).

The receptionist was unimaginably rude and I note from previous reviews that several other guests have had similar issues. If you want a relaxing holiday, I would suggest to go somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2019
4  Thank elisabettatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Although we had a room with no view (we faced a wall) we had a very nice stay in Faro Bianco. All employees were very friendly and helpful (spoke English well), the room was spacious & clean, there was airconditioning, there was even a safe and a private fridge in the room! The building also has a cozy rooftop (with a sea view), where we enjoyed the extensive breakfast!
Also nice to have: the streets around the guest house were free to park the car. Good location in Gallipoli.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews