We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
27
60
81
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
60
81
43
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

While travelling around Lago Maggiore, we decided to stay in Arona at a hotel just in front of the lake
We found concorde Hotel.
A very spacious one, not crowded and with an excelent location
Price /performance rate is excelent and service provided by experienced personnel is very good.
It is nota modern Hotel, but a traditional one, with all the services that you might requiere in your stay
Breakfast selection is really complete and the pastries they offer at it were top of the world !! The restaurant is located on the 1st floor facing the lake, so you have a great view while having meals or just a dirnk
A very relaxing place to stay. Not fancy but very confortable

Room tip: Request a room with a good lake view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

this hotel has amazing potential. it has beautiful views of the lake and its very close to downtown Arona. It can get noisy at night but being a short walk away helped with most of the noise. We had a great view of the lake which was very nice. The staff was really nice and most really made a lot of effort to help communicate with us (we didn't speak much italian). This being said-I feel like i must give an honest recap of our experience. The hotel is very dated and it smelled very musty. The bed was uncomfortable and I feel that the AC knob on the wall was only for decoration. I woke up sweating every night. Like most of the other reviews- the rooms don't look like they've been updated in a very long time. There was no dresser so we lived out of our suitcases for the week which wasn't ideal. there were two small drawers in the closet but they didn't hold much. the closet only had a few hangers. There was an awkward bench in the room which took up a lot of space and really made the room feel tight. The refrigerator just had a giant block of ice in it and didn't keep anything cool. The bathroom was ok but there was mildew in the shower-all i wanted was my Tilex and sponge. The gym doesn't really exist and is located down a dark hallway. Most of the equipment was broken and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. When i asked about the track that they mentioned on the website no one had any idea what i was talking about. I wish I didn't have to be so critical but it seems like such a waste to have such a beautiful area with such terrible accommodations. The photos of the website really don't accurately depict what you are actually getting. I really hope this is taken to heart and the hotel is brought up to its true potential.

Room tip: don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Checked in there for one night at 90 EUR including breakfast.
The place is totally worn and needs a substantial renovation.
It looks like the scene of a late 70s movie and you would expect people to wear side burns and bell bottom jeans.
If you like this kind of thing maybe this is your place.
However...if you are taller than 1.5m tall you should wash in the lake as the shower is tiny....my shoulders almost touched the sides....no space to put the soap either!

Then again the hotel has got a certain charm.
The view from the room is like in a movie right over the lake.
The staff is for Italian circumstances extremely friendly, from checkin, the guy at the bar who is super old school to the breakfast team.
And the place even it is pretty worn is extremely clean, also not normal for this part of the world!

WiFi was good and a special touch is a large selection of home made patisserie for breakfast.

As mentioned the location is great with the views but the main road is right in front and the bugs are biting and on the weekend thousands of bikers roar past from sunrise. So keep the windows closed at night. The lights and AC switches look like from a Russian space station but they work.

We stayed over during the weekend and there is a popular nightclub for teenagers right next door so it does get a bit busy between 12 and 3 in the morning....although with the windows closed and enough wine you won’t be bothered.

If you like a good view and are into the 70s design and very friendly Italians this could be your thing.
At 90 Euros with this view it is still a fair offer for this stunning area.

Once they renovate they will be able to charge in the 200s.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HolgerMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A 10 min walk to town. Nice restaurants to choose from along the lake front. Hotel breakfast was standard European style. Hotel was a little dated. We only stayed one night and the reception staff were helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Micky361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Situated on a main road yet an isolated area, this hotel is dirty, basic and only occupied by conference guests. The pictures shown of the hotel make it look pretty but they are misleading.

Upon arrival, we entered the dark, dull reception to be not even greeted, but spoken to rudely by the receptionist. She gave us our key and with no directions, we went to see the unpleasant rooms. The carpets were dirty and dusty in the hallways, and in the room the bath was mouldy, the desk was dirty, the beds were hard and the hairdryer did not work. It is the most basic room. I do not know how this hotel has received a 4* rating.


We decided this hotel was not for us and tried to check out immediately, however the receptionist tried to cause a fuss. She said we would have to pay for our entire stay when actually we did not. We stayed for one night, as that was the best deal we could get her down to. Therefore we attended the breakfast in the morning. It was the worst breakfast I have been to; the only decent thing on offer was toast. The pastries were disgusting, the fruit was old and the room was dark. It was not a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayteyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews