We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Great Agriturismo near Rome and by Lake Bracciano.
Rooms are new modern and comfortable, breakfast also good and Gennaro will take good care of you. Tennis lovers will enjoy this place as the owner is related to Zugarelli the past davis cup player and tennis is played here. You an enjoy the farm life or take daily trips around the area for Etruscan history and even go to Rome if you want.

Room tip: All rooms are new and great
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nettuno07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this place by accident and very happy we did! We were a large group and were accommodated well. The couples slept in the hotel area and the families of 3 and 4 were situated in apartment style houses. They are separate form the main hotel on the same property. We had the 2 bedroom house that includes a kitchenette, bathroom, AC, king bed, single bed and a sofa bed. More than spacious for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens). You do need a car to move around unless you make arraignments with the owners, but for us it was a breath of fresh air. It is not luxury, modest furnishings but all facilities were clean and comfortable!
We chose breakfast and dinner included and the food was outstanding! All food made on premises utilizing local products from either their farm or neighbors. I gained 5 lbs here!
The train station is nearby (2km) which we used to go into Rome. It was nice to spend the day in the bustling city and come home to the quite farm, not have to look for a restaurant and have dinner already made. You eat very well here. There is no menu as the meals are different everyday. We looked forward to every meal every night.
The lake is also nearby (several kms) and there are a variety of activities to chose from: Air Force museum, Bracciano castle (where Tom Cruise got married), boating, strolling, massage, etc.
The owner and staff went above and beyond to cater to our needs...even so much as to accommodate my husbands eating needs!
Would recommend for those looking for a clean, quite, out of the bustle place to stay for a great price! Again, thank you Luca and family!

Room tip: The outside house is perfect for families!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kc2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a group of 11 and we all agree that this was an unforgettable experience. We loved everything about Agriturismo Zugarelli. The cuisine was excellent, home made, using top quality products from their farm. The rooms and apartments were clean, functional and comfortable. The garden and surrounding areas well kept. There are farm animals and the kids loved petting the little bunnies. The Zugarellis are lovely, generous people who made us fell right at home. Anguillara Sabazia is a 30' train ride from Rome and Lake Bracciano just a few minutes drive. This is a nice area to visit, with lots of things to do.
Thank you Agriturismo Zugarelli for a great experience and we plan to come back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agri_Zugarelli, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zugarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zugarelli, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zugarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews