We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lake view room lake bracciano accommodations federico host property charm sunset english station town rome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location right on the lake, our room had a balcony overlooking the lake but all of the rooms seemed to be nice from what we saw. The place is spotless and really nicely decorated and Federico is a great host - I really couldn’t fault it. A great place for a relaxing break

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Amybdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We cannot praise this lovely lakeside accommodation or our host, Federico, highly enough. The rooms in the converted fisherman’s cottage are decorated beautifully with imagination, style and charm. Lovely, personal family items that all have a story enhance it further. We didn't have a lake view room but this didn't detract in any way - the characterful view up to the pretty town was lovely. We did see a lake view room and that was gorgeous too in a different way. We received a really warm welcome from Anke?(sorry if spelt wrong) and given all the information we needed and Fedrerico went above and beyond to make our stay and enjoyment of Anguillara the best. He arranged lovely gluten free breakfasts for me and even helped us with various ways of getting to Rome as the local roads were closed for a festival and booked us a taxi when all else seemed to be failing. This is how it should be done!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoomie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Federico couldn’t have been a more gracious host!! We felt very welcome and taken care of. The room was updated beautifully, clean, had amazing views, and was very comfortable. The location was right in the middle of Anguillara Sabazia so we were able to walk to a delicious dinner nearby. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I7080BRallisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The property is a lake front property located in a very quite area within Anguillara Sabazia's ZTL. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfy. For a few extra euros take the room with the balcony overlooking the lake since sipping some good wine at sunset in the balcony is just priceless. Federico is very nice and helpful and makes you feel at home. Parking nearby was easy and free. TVs are not available in the rooms and, as I understand, can be ordered on request (this is done to keep the property as quite as possible).

Room tip: Book the room with balcony as it is the nicest.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Worth the travel down country roads outside Rome, yet still only 45 min drive to FCO Airport;
After Rome , Florence, Bologna , Parma, La Morra , Genoa, Portofino, Lucca through San Gimignano, through Siena, Tuscan region past Montepulciano, Pompeii, Naples / Sorrento Coast, to Amalfi, the coast of an inland lake was a welcome tranquil contrast.
Federico has the calm friendly inkeeper persona, with the depth of a restaurateur, who knows if by dinner time, you still have Not fully relaxed in this wonderful friendly town,
FOOD & Wine & limoncello, & momma's desserts can probably " Fix it"
Of course I am putting words in his mouth, and surrounding him with my own suppositions, but You get the Idea !
Comfortable, affordable rooms, Clean bathroom w bidet, nice bed, Italian firm.. Common room inside entrance include large refrigerator & comp bottled water.
Free parking next to B & B.. Top restaurant on premise without fuss.
Read separate restaurant review La Nepitella, worth the drive in Sum of all good things offered. Bravo to Federico & his Mother.. for the Complete Package !
Remember , it is Not about being a 5 Star hotel.. or Michelin ( with pricing) restaurant,
But.. The Best at what You Do ( in category)

Room tip: Lake view ,on front Promenade
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JBRSTRNTCRTQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews