We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza and seafood”

Ristorante L'Approdo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The sea flows through the rooms thanks to the colour of the walls, the fishing nets stored with endless care and the parfume of the specialities in the dishes. This is the core feeling of the Approdo, a family-run restaurant where the genuine ingredients are linked to the local tradition. The hallmark is anyway the hospitality, the warm welcome given to the guests at the end of the "culinary trip" to Marina di Cassano. This is the name of the beautiful fishing village that you can explore from the restaurant, facing the Sorrento Coast and the whole bay of Naples. A breathtaking view. A perfect place where the sea merges the ocean. Water and Sun. Your desire to eat well and our desire to take care of you: what a perfect combination! There is an ingredient that could be missed in this love story: the passion for the sea, and for our guests!
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We ate here on more than 1 occasion during our stay, and each time it was fabulous. The pizzas are the best ever, the past dishes are lovely, and the king prawns are the biggest and tastiest I have ever had. Staff are lovely - helpful but never rushing. Drinks are very reasonable, and it has an amazing view over the marina.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauren441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Lauren,
thanks for the nice words and, above all, for having remembered a fundamental detail of our restaurant: the Approdo is not only famous for its fresh fish ... but also for its pizza cooked in a wood oven! A particularity that makes us truly unique ... because enjoying a pizza cooked in a wood oven on the shores of the sea is a unique emotion.
We wait for you soon, come back to visit us!
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We ate here twice during our stay in Piano de Sorrento. It is located down at the waterfront which is worth the walk down and back up to the town. They do a fabulous family pizza that is more than enough to share. They also do some great fish dishes. Very enjoyable meals

Thank Alan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Friend,
thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy when our job gives beautiful emotions to our guests. We work hard just to give a moment of relaxation to our guests, who can taste the specialties of the Neapolitan culinary tradition and enjoy a fantastic view.
We are waiting for you soon,
a warm greeting.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We had booked for three nights but stayed for nine. Just the best accommodation and food The family run business could not be faulted Excellent food and skweaky clean room. Recommend for anyone looking for a quiet location close to numerous places of interest. Loved it. Ruth & John

Thank jncrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear customer, thank you for choosing to stay at our B & B. It often happens that some guests book for a few days but that, after having stayed in our rooms with sea view, tasted our food and be pampered by our staff ... they decide to stay for longer :)
We wait for you again in the Sorrento Peninsula for another dream vacation
See you soon,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Just found this today down in the harbour of Piano Di Sorrento... what a lovely little restaurant and bar overlooking this beautiful little marina. Super friendly staff and menu looked good, although on this occasion we only had drinks. We will come back for food though as it looked amazing judging by what others had ordered... really nice little place and decent prices too.

Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Roy,
Thank you so much for your nice review! The Approdo staff works hard every day with this goal: showing the Sorrento Peninsula beauty to all customers, both Italian and foreign. Our food, in fact, is inspired by the beauty of the panorama that can be admired from our restaurant. A true taste of paradise :)
We are waiting for you soon, because in general those who try our specialties will always come back.
See you soon,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had dinner twice in this very pleasant place. Delicious and cheap pizzas, very good raviolis and pastas for the kids, good advice on wine, and heated pergola on the marina. And most of all extraordinary welcome by the very nice couple in charge with this place. We strongly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Approdo also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing