We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Hunterstown Inn

Hunterstown Inn
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Ardee
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Went for an evening meal with family, the food was delicious and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and polite. Good atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank informreviews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

was invited here for a meal after a nearby funeral
hey catered for about 70 at a guess
the food was hot and plenty of it
soup , choice of 2 main course's , desert and tea or coffee
did not hear any complaints

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liam q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I wish I could leave a rating without any stars. We walk into their dining room that isn't even nearly full & are greeted by the front cashier with a stern "give me two minutes." We patiently wait just to see the manager/owner come out at say "no no no, turn them away, we are too full" without even referring us another restaurant nearby. I would never come here again & would never recommend it either. This has been our worst encounter since we've been in Ireland.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank BrittStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My wife and I visited with our two children on New years eve. There is a four course menu for €20. The food was very good and the lady that served us was very pleasant. The barman even came over to us to ask us if the telly was too loud as he would turn it down if it was. The place wasn't too busy which was nice and was very reasonably priced for the four of us. The only thing that lets the place down are the toilets which are very clean but could do with an upgrade.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 086bigtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a hearty breakfast, lunch or dinner this is the best place for it.
John O'Connell and his staff are great and you will be looked after very well.
The menus are great with plenty to choose from with daily specials on offer also.
Large tasty portions of you chosen meal will be delivered piping hot from the kitchen soon after your order goes in, no messing, no fuss just great food and service to boot.

Located on the old Drogheda to Dundalk road just South of Dunleer this place is worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank robertmL5319GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hunterstown Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hunterstown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.