We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eltina
Nearby Hotels
Philoxenia Hotel Malia(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Frixos Hotel & Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
155
26
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
26
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barpool barair congeorge makesgirls holidaynext yearmy friendwhole weekstaff were amazingshort walk to the stripgood nights sleepsmall kitchenthe security guardplenty of sunbedsamazing weekbar staff arepre drinking
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

worst hotel i have ever stayed at they never clean your rooms,the women who sits there all day smoking like dot cotton is really rude and robs u out of money by stealing your key then selling it you back the room stank of sweat and there were stains allover the bed, dont even wanna know wat they were we complained and they still didnt clean it never ever agen

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted by the reps with our suitcases only to drag them across the entire hotel and 3 flights of narrow stairs. We were then hassled by the rep at 1am to make decisions regarding activities during the week which are 50 euros each! The hotel room itself is very basic, we had no cups in our cupboards and the bathroom was more of a wetroom with a handheld shower over a square base. We did not even have hot water for the first 2 days. Our room also only got cleaned due to our rep making a request after the 4th day. The pool area is very average and the snackbar's meals i felt were overpriced for what they were as i found the food very greasy and tasteless. On the third night there was an altercation with my friend and the bar manager Maria who was very verbally abusive and even threw an object at her. You also have to pay seperately for aircon which is 60 euros itself for a week. The only good thing about this hotel is the fact it is perfect distance from the strip about 10 minute walk. i would certainly not reccommend this hotel to a friend. Despite this we did have an enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katess17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is my second time in Malia and I absolutly loved it! Me n my friend got this hotel at a really cheap price so didnt expect much but when we got there it was clean, nice and in a good location. There were 2 pools, one where you could chill and 1 where you could have a laugh and get talking to everyone. The people that work there were really friendly specially maria and a big thank u to the maids for always tidying our room no matter what state we left it in. The food was yummy and I liturally tried everything on the menu! lol. The drinks were cheap and I do advise that you get steamin at the hotel before you go down to the strip as you save alot of money. Also buy some party wine for b4 you go out.. its really cheap and gets you smashed! lol. Another thing i suggest is to hire out a quad bike.. they're sooo much fun! the strip is about a 10 min walk but it is easily done.. even after many many drinks and in heels! I really would advise this hotel to all of my friends and if though it is 18-30's it still has a nice relaxing atmosphere in the day time. Me n my friend are going back to Malia next yr to work there for the summer.. thats how much we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidays049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Eltina is a great place if you're going to Malia with friends. It's about a 5 minute walk to the strip but you're far enough away for it to not be in your face all day as well. The staff are brilliant especially the bar staff who make you're stay that much better. Theres a decently priced bar open 24/7 which means before and after you go out you can always go there. As there's two hotels joined together you can use the facilities of both of them which is very usefull too. However the maid is something else no matter what kind of state you're in she WILL wake you up at about 11 even if that means rolling you out of bed...which gets annoying very quickly. Also if you're thinking of getting transport e.g. mopeds or quads watch out for the salesmen there so sly and avoid the company Hermes, they are definitley the worst. Overall a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minister_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We booked a last minute deal 4 days before we were due to fly. We are 3 girls in our early 20's. We were a bit concerned that the 18-30s hotel would be really loud and poor quality accommodation.
We arrived at 4.30am and were shown to our room and introduced to the list of cocktails at the bar (why not start the holiday as soon as poss). Room was tidy and clean. There was a small kitchen area but that was all that was needed. The bathroom was clean. The maid came round every other day and the sheets were changed mid way through our visit. The food at the bar was nice enough and the bar staff were so friendly (especially Maria). Drinks were free flowing. Breakfast on the first day consisted of 4 shots of reiki from the receptionist! The two pools were clean and well kept, and there were plenty of sun loungers around.
At night it was a 5 minute walk to the top of the main strip. Nice easy short walk there and back but no noise to be heard once back at the hotel, so a good nights sleep could be had if you didn't want to go out.
The only down side was the distance to the beach. It was about a 30minute walk to the nearest one. However, this was not too much of a problem. If you walk down the main strip you can detour into the shops etc on the way.
There are plenty of places to eat. Sticky fingers and so.da (the italian at the top of the strip) were lovely. If you turn right at the top of the strip instead of going down it then there are a number of tavernas where you can have a taste of traditional greek food and various nights of traditional entertainment.
The silent disco and water park are good to go to.
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and would highly recommend the Eltina.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank legallyblonde_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews