We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
67
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorencejacquesproductsluberonbedswineguests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

My wife and I arrived at the chateau and were blown away before we even got to our room! The grounds are so amazing! We spend a lot of time just walking around the chateau taking pictures of the landscaping and architecture. We were greeted by Florence and Jacques and from the first instance, their warmth and friendliness set the tone for the level of personal attention you feel like you receive during your stay. That was truly a unique aspect of this stay compared to other places we have been to. While the grounds and architecture are very traditional, the interior design is very modern while still preserving the original characteristics of the building. I would describe it as sophisticated elegance while maintaining simplicity and character. The bathroom was well appointed with every luxury one might be accustomed to and with lovely local products infused with honey. Additionally, it is ideally located and served as an excellent base for exploring the Luberon as well as the Rhone Valley. Florence's diner recommendations were always spot on and helped to provide a fantastic experience for us. This is truly one of the best stays we have had anywhere in the world. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We were guests of Florence and Jacques on a family holiday during the Easter break.
It felt like visiting friends. The old wine grower mansion has been very thoroughly restored by a Parisian architect in a modern comfortable style and with respect for the Provencal heritage.
For someone used to Swiss quality like us - the plumbing functions in a superb way)) The water is cold or hot as you wish... not a minor detail!
The place is very quiet and in close proximity to all attractions and restaurants in Luberon. Trust Florence to recommend restaurants to you!)
Breakfasts are french - not big, the local products are superb.
Venture out to a local market to buy fruit and enjoy them at the pool with a bottle of wine looking at the lavender beds around you.
A peaceful place in a gorgeous countryside, which makes you forget the city stress.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ilikethebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Simply magical... Every detail fits perfectly into a mosaic of what one would imagine to be a "perfect Provençal stay"... Why? It's simply beautiful, comfortable and practical at the same time... Old farm house with its charm, preserving original features with contemporary design features... Ideal for romantic getaways and family holidays... The owners smartly created an all-day-access big kitchen and dining room where guests can use all the appliances, refrigerators etc... which makes it so easy especially for travelers with young children... Majority of the accommodations have A/C, however in the duplex suite the upstairs bedroom doesn't, so that would be our suggestion to care to... Otherwise can't fault anything...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MmeGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl0215, Propriétaire at La Cour des Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you Madam for this kind advice
It'will be a great pleasure to welcome you soon with your family
We are considering the air-conditioning in the upstairs bedroom for the next season

Best Regards
Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Our family booked 3 rooms in La Cour Des Sens in mid-April, and what a find. Firstly, this is a beautiful property located in Lagnes, a great base to explore beautiful and unique towns of Provence. But what makes the stay great is the friendly host Florence and her husband Jacq. We became instant friends due to their warm hospitality. We talked and drank together for couple of nights. I truly loved this place for the big and nicely decorated rooms, great breakfast (loved the delicious home baked croissants) , great gardens, nice pool, and quiet surroundings. You can't go wrong with this place. Everything you want on a holiday is in this place.

Room Tip: Room with pool view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelExp709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We had a lovely stay at La Cour des Sens, which is a newly renovated B&B in the Luberon region of Provence. The property is absolutely beautiful, and is exactly as pictured on the website. We were immediately greeted by Florence, who was a great hostess throughout our stay. She provided restaurant recommendations and assisted us with anything we needed.

The location was a perfect home base from which to explore the surrounding region. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast (fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, meats and cheeses, and coffee and tea). Then, with a car, we easily did day trips to various areas in Provence, including the coast at Cassis, the Ventoux wine region, Avignon and the Pont du Gard, and the many hill towns of the Luberon. Each afternoon, we came back to the property to relax by the pool, which is lovely and looks out over a small orchard and lawn area.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated and huge. We stayed for six nights and had plenty of room to relax and spread out. The beds are comfortable, and there is A/C, which is nice in the hot Provence summer. The bathroom was also lovely and large, though the water pressure is somewhat low. The property has a kitchen (where you can store wine and snacks you've bought, and which is also stocked with wine and other drinks to purchase), a small gym, a hammam area where you can get a massage (for an extra fee), and many different outdoor areas to relax and hang out. Even when the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful.

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the Luberon, and would love to go back some day!

Room Tip: We stayed Room number 1, which had a fabulous view of the mountains, but I'm sure all the rooms would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SSMA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews