We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
172
34
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
34
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mas fresh local ingredients every evening table tennis etc room was super quiet plane trees the ground floor her husband nina guests provence hostess garden patio hosts vaucluse stream
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

A warm welcome to a relaxed hotel is complemented by exceptional and beautifully cooked and presented food. Location is ideal for discovering Provence. You will leave happy and content - and reluctantly. Facilities [pool, exercise room, jacuzzi, TV/air-conditioning in room] are first-rate. It combines the relaxed reassurance of a family hotel with the efficiency of a well-run inn. The staff clearly enjoy their work. A very attractive place for brief stop or [as I found over almost a fortnight] a prolonged stay.

Room tip: Best views are from rear, though others overlook shady garden.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barry148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is to Nina (the owner, along with her husband who is a Michelin level chef),

Thank you for such friendly service whilst we were there with our two children. We loved our room, the hotel, the pool and all the nice touches that make a hotel special.

And the food was quite exceptional. We were concerned that guests at your hotel must eat what is served and we wondered if our children were going to be faced with the more traditional French food that can be hard to face! This was not the case and our 9 and 11 year old both loved all of it.

Your staff we also very polite and helpful. Please wish Alex all the best on his travels.

To anyone considering staying here, it is a real discovery. There is a great outdoor playground with football net, basketball, table tennis etc. The pool is lovely with an honesty fridge and outdoor kitchen, which is a super touch, the outside terrace for meals is beautiful.

You stay here and have the food - this is what you do and you won't regret it. It is an experience and five star all the way without the shiny bling.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I could almost stay for ever! The hosts are charming and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The house guidebook in our room was so amusing as to the house rules etc! The food was delicious and the pool inviting. With so much sun we would bring our chairs under the trees or go into the small shelter where there was an honesty bar for soft drinks and beer in the fridge. Also a kettle to make tea. Our room was comfortable with a good bed, chest of drawers, small wardrobe containing a fridge and bedside tables, TV and a nicely decorated ensuite with walk-in shower. The housekeeper kept it immaculate. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. Thierry the chef/owner and Nina his wife obviously love being great hosts. We enjoyed watching small children being given a task and interacting with the guests. It is near L'Isle de la Sorgue and Fontaine de Vaucluse as well as many other beautiful villages. The only slight problem for us was dinner goes on a long time so starting at 8 pm we didn't finish till after 10 pm.
We liked the fixed dinner menu and breakfasts consisted of delicious fresh fruit and croissants, cafe au lait and wonderful home made preserves. We managed a couple of superb lunches too. We definitely recommend this hotel de charm and look forward to returning. It was just so relaxing and friendly and we mingled with French, German and Swiss couples. Wonderful! Just remember it gets very booked up!

Room tip: We had a room on first floor no 2
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an extended bicycle tour. Many easy rides around here to fabulous villages. Very nice location to come back to rest and swim and wait for the lovely evening meal.
We had room 8 which is an extended attic room with 1 x double and 2 x singles for the boys. It was great and really suited us rather than seperate rooms.
The staff wee great throughout.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina C, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Gres, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

thanks for your comment who will remember us your lovely family biking arround the area with great boys and well organized cycling holidays. we loved the fact that you played family games while waiting for the meals and we are only your mirror and loved serving you and your family. please spread the word to your friends and we are sure that your sons will be back with their families one day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

charming place in a little ancient village, the restaurant is well appointed with typical furniture of the area. the food is superlative, large selection of wines.
a perfect place for couples of lovers.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ettore b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews