We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
386
374
101
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
374
101
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large stylish hotel make your own steam room hot tub excellent hotel shower curtain freshly squeezed orange juice sloping roof a small kitchen area sunday evening wet floor old town an oasis off season breakfast was included good size
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel is great. Children are warmly welcomed by the employees. The rooms are large.
The hotel has a private parking and is very close to the center of the city.
The decoration is nice and mixes new and old fashion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dingoant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Dingoant,

thank you infinitely for sharing your great satisfaction following this experience at La Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4-star establishment near Montpellier!

It's a real pleasure to note that you enjoyed all the services provided to you, and the good setting of our rehabilitated distillery.

Hoping to have the chance to count you again among our guests during a next family trip in the south of France!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this really last minute having turned up to our hotel in Narbonne and found it really horrid. We got a very good rate by booking direct with the hotel and were not disappointed. The room is huge and in a lovely quiet location no more than 5 mins walk from the town centre.

The staff were very welcoming and the parking is free. There are few rough edges in places but comfort-wise it is great. The pool looked a bit murky but for an extra €8 we got access to the spa where there is a steam room & a massive jaccuzzi. The grounds are pretty with lots of chairs & tables out the front in the sun.

We didn't eat in the bistrot so I don't know what the dinner is like.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Dunwomblin,

we're pleased to note your satisfaction at the end of your stay at Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share a good review with other travelers!

Ensure that your few remarks, concerning both our pool and the outsides of our building are taken into account in the frame of our quality approach.

Hoping to count you again among our guests during a next trip in the south of France.

Looking forward to see you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Spacious, clean rooms (apartment really). Beautifully unique. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast, although too pricey. A bit troublesome to roll the bagage over the pebblestone paths. But a minor inconvenience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShadiG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Shadi,

thank you infinitely for sharing an excellent review following this experience in our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier, Distillerie de Pézenas!

We're very happy to note that all our services complied with your expectations.

Our team was pleased to count you among our guests, so feel free to renew the experience!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

After having checked the prices on here, we walked straight over to the hotel, where the prices were then higher (but dropped when we mentioned this). We also knew there were several room categories available but were not given a choice.
The location is nice, but the room and hallways are in need of TLC.
Pretty modern decor and wooden floor in the room, which is a big plus for me.The appointments of the room were disappointing: no mini bar, no laundry bag or welcome pack, very minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Astrid,

thanks for sharing your experience at Distillery de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment. Your comment retained all our attention.

We're glad to note that you globally enjoyed this stay, however your submitted us some remarks and suggestions concerning the room at your disposal. We regret to note that you would have liked another kind of room. We often outclass our guests when it's possible. Ensure that your observations are taken into account, however don't forget that we propose a hotel residence service. We'll do our best to continue our improvements.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, during a next trip in the south of France.

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel was beautiful, clean and new but more of an apartment than a hotel (for example no one came to make beds or change towels). We didn't eat there but simply because town is so close by it was really easy to try something for much cheaper. The only disappointment was the pool as it's quite small and mostly in the shade.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Robyn,

we became acquainted with your review, thanks for having taken the time to share it with us, at the end of your stay in our 4 stars establishment, Distillerie de Pézenas!

It seems that you enjoyed our quality service, the comfort of the room at your disposal and the great location of our hotel, close to the historic downtown of Pézenas, by a privileged access.

We note your disappointment, even though we think that the note attributed is severe compared to the satisfaction expressed.

Hoping to have the chance to count you again among our guests, we'll do our best to provide you an experience that totally complies with your expectations.

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews