We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, shame we only stayed one night !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful setting, very clean, just walking distance across the bridge to the town, we found a lovely restaurant in a court yard to have dinner, in the hotel the staff were very friendly there was a lot of selection for breakfast, we would return and stay longer, really nice if you just want a relaxing break, with the pool and your own Jacuzzi,

Room Tip: Our Family room, was lovely clean, very spacious, air conditioned room, very quiet on the top floor...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HELEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Helen,

receive the warmest thanks of all our team for having shared an excellent review at the end of your stay at Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier!

There's nothing more pleasant for us than know our guests fully satisfied by our services.

We took pleasure to welcome you, and our team hopes to have a chance to count you again among our guests, during a next relaxing stay in the south of France!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our second time here - great hotel. Easy secure parking in front, key coded gate to the two minute walk to the centre of town. Recommend a Friday night stay from the beginning of July/end of June as you can join in the 'Estivales': winemakers and food producers come together to offer tastings and assiettes you can enjoy at the communal benches provided by the town. Hotel staff are super helpful and welcoming; facilities are stylish and comfortable, even in the booking.com room!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shinyredheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

all our team transmit you its warmest thanks for the excellent contribution you took the time to share on TripAdvisor, concerning your stay at Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment !

Your loyalty is very important, thanks for giving us your confidence for the second time, it's a real pleasure to know you fully satisfied by our services.

You're still welcome, feel free to renew the experience !

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel and all the facilities. The only thing in my opinion that should be improved is the breakfast. To be a boutique hotel, in my opinion the breakfast was very average compared with some European 4 star hotels. The staff were great and very helpful. We would go back for sure.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cristiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Cristiano,

we became acquainted with your positive review, thank you very much for having shared it with us, at the end of your stay at La Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier.

It's very important for us to be aware with the remarks of our guests, that's why your suggestion concerning the breakfast is taken into account, in order to continue our improvements.

Hoping that you enjoyed the excellent dishes proposed in our restaurant, and some relaxation moments by our pool.

You'll be welcome during a third stay, for a better experience !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our second stay here. Just as good as last time. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
We shared an appartment with 2 friends. Plenty of space for all. Bedrooms, showers etc very good. Free on site parking. A short walk from the town which has much to offer with restaurants, shops etc. The surrounding area offers beaches, mountains, old villages etc.
One possible downside is for people who want English TV,There is only one choice and it is an American business channel that covers all that's happening on Wall street.
Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: A wide choice of rooms including appartments. Some room have a jacuzzi terrace option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leonarddormon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Len,

thank you for having left a positive review on the wall of our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier, Distillerie de Pezenas.

It's very pleasant to know you loyal to our hotel, by staying among us a second time. We're glad to note your satisfaction concerning our services, especially concerning the spacious room at your disposal and the kindness of our team.

Hoping that you enjoyed the excellent location of our renovated distillerie to explore Pezenas.

We'll be happy to welcome you again, feel free to renew the experience !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Second time we have stayed here, Very good, well situated a few minutes walk from the town. Pezenas is a lovely place with plenty to see and the surrounding area has enough attractions to suit all tastes.
The appartment we were in with friends was spotless and the facilities more than enough.
The whole team were very helpful and friendly.
Free on site parking.
Perhaps a couple of down sides. For people who want English TV channels there is only one and that's CBNC, a very boring American business channel. The other possible issue is that there is no vegetarian option on the restaurant menu but there are many restaurants within a few minutes walk.
Happy to stay again, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Excellent, very clean and well equipped.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonarddormon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Leonard,

what an excellent review ! Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Distillerie de Pezenas, our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier.

We're really delighted to note your satisfaction concerning both the comfortable room at your disposal, the beautiful location of our hotel and the kindness of our team, which took pleasure to welcome you.

Ensure that we paid much attention to your remarks, especially concerning the channels available on our TV and the menu of our restaurant. We'll take necessary steps to make your next visit a perfect stay.

Hoping to have the chance to count you again among our guests !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.1 km away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
54 reviews
11.9 km away
Chateau de Lignan
Chateau de Lignan
#1 of 1 in Lignan-sur-Orb
216 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel De Vigniamont
Hotel De Vigniamont
#2 of 6 in Pezenas
231 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel de la Pyramide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas

Address: 6 rue Calquieres Hautes, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range: €81 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 Minutes from the beaches of the Mediterranean, in the heart of the Pays d'Oc , discover Pezenas and its former Distillery restored into a boutique hotel with a spa, wine bar , restaurant , swimming pool and facilities for seminars. For stays with family or friends all year , discovering the South of France , its heritage , its wines and its beaches , the distillery is the ideal place to spend a pleasant moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing