We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
395
378
102
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
378
102
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish hotel steam room hot tub sloping roof a small kitchen area sunday evening large room excellent hotel shower curtain old town an oasis off season good size small town welcome pack swimming pool nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our second time here - great hotel. Easy secure parking in front, key coded gate to the two minute walk to the centre of town. Recommend a Friday night stay from the beginning of July/end of June as you can join in the 'Estivales': winemakers and food producers come together to offer tastings and assiettes you can enjoy at the communal benches provided by the town. Hotel staff are super helpful and welcoming; facilities are stylish and comfortable, even in the booking.com room!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shinyredheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

all our team transmit you its warmest thanks for the excellent contribution you took the time to share on TripAdvisor, concerning your stay at Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment !

Your loyalty is very important, thanks for giving us your confidence for the second time, it's a real pleasure to know you fully satisfied by our services.

You're still welcome, feel free to renew the experience !

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel and all the facilities. The only thing in my opinion that should be improved is the breakfast. To be a boutique hotel, in my opinion the breakfast was very average compared with some European 4 star hotels. The staff were great and very helpful. We would go back for sure.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cristiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Cristiano,

we became acquainted with your positive review, thank you very much for having shared it with us, at the end of your stay at La Distillerie de Pézenas, our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier.

It's very important for us to be aware with the remarks of our guests, that's why your suggestion concerning the breakfast is taken into account, in order to continue our improvements.

Hoping that you enjoyed the excellent dishes proposed in our restaurant, and some relaxation moments by our pool.

You'll be welcome during a third stay, for a better experience !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our second stay here. Just as good as last time. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
We shared an appartment with 2 friends. Plenty of space for all. Bedrooms, showers etc very good. Free on site parking. A short walk from the town which has much to offer with restaurants, shops etc. The surrounding area offers beaches, mountains, old villages etc.
One possible downside is for people who want English TV,There is only one choice and it is an American business channel that covers all that's happening on Wall street.
Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: A wide choice of rooms including appartments. Some room have a jacuzzi terrace option
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leonarddormon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Len,

thank you for having left a positive review on the wall of our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier, Distillerie de Pezenas.

It's very pleasant to know you loyal to our hotel, by staying among us a second time. We're glad to note your satisfaction concerning our services, especially concerning the spacious room at your disposal and the kindness of our team.

Hoping that you enjoyed the excellent location of our renovated distillerie to explore Pezenas.

We'll be happy to welcome you again, feel free to renew the experience !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Second time we have stayed here, Very good, well situated a few minutes walk from the town. Pezenas is a lovely place with plenty to see and the surrounding area has enough attractions to suit all tastes.
The appartment we were in with friends was spotless and the facilities more than enough.
The whole team were very helpful and friendly.
Free on site parking.
Perhaps a couple of down sides. For people who want English TV channels there is only one and that's CBNC, a very boring American business channel. The other possible issue is that there is no vegetarian option on the restaurant menu but there are many restaurants within a few minutes walk.
Happy to stay again, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Excellent, very clean and well equipped.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonarddormon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Leonard,

what an excellent review ! Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Distillerie de Pezenas, our 4 stars establishment near Montpellier.

We're really delighted to note your satisfaction concerning both the comfortable room at your disposal, the beautiful location of our hotel and the kindness of our team, which took pleasure to welcome you.

Ensure that we paid much attention to your remarks, especially concerning the channels available on our TV and the menu of our restaurant. We'll take necessary steps to make your next visit a perfect stay.

Hoping to have the chance to count you again among our guests !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is my second stay at this hotel, now with improved handling of "conference guests" at the hotel, I am pleased to say they seemed to have extra staff. We had all our breakfasts outside on the patio with the flowering oliander bushes in red, pink and white each side of the patio. The hotel is ideally placed in for exporling both inland and the shores of Etang de Thau, as well as enjoying Pezenas town. On the down-side the swimming pool had no access steps, and I saw a number of guests decide against, I suggest this is a pool for th 18-30s. There are planting containers on every balcony but with no plants, shame.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear John,

thank you for having published a positive review at the end of your experience in our 4 stars establishment near Poitiers, La Distillerie de Pézenas.

We're proud to know you satisfied by our quality services, especially concerning our organization, and the beautiful location where we've the chance to welcome our guests, with a privileged access to the historic downtown of Pezenas.

Ensure that your remarks are taking into account, concerning both our pool's surroundings, and the empty planting containers... we'll take necessary steps to continue our improvements.

Hoping to welcome you again, on a next visit in the south of France !

See you !

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews