We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Destinia.com
Hurb
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We spent two nights here whilst we toured this area. Fabulous hotel in a quiet and tranquil setting a short drive from Pezenas.

It has only a few rooms and no other real facilities to mention, other than a relaxing pool area and sun terrace.

The room was comfortable spacious with a well appointed bathroom.

The main reason for choosing this hotel was to eat in the Michelin Star rated restaurant that adjoins the property. Booking ahead is essential. We were not disappointed the food was original, inspired and of the highest quality.

It was a real treat and we were very well looked after in the Hotel by Maud and her faithful companion ‘Micha’!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clockman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

This hotel, a former 18th century monks retreat set just outside the quaint old town of Pézenas, is worthy of more than a rating of three!!
Why have I given such a rating?
When booking this idyllic peaceful hotel , I had read that there was a Michelin restaurant on site!
What could have been nicer after a five hour drive. Checking into this gorgeous tranquil hotel, a dip in the generously sized pool, a couple of bottles of rose, and then dining under the stars, Michelin style!
Unfortunately we couldn’t do the latter!!
The restaurant was fully booked for both nights we were staying! I’m sorry but this hotel was totally “ out of order”! We booked this hotel nearly five months ago for the two nights, so “bottom line”, and it’s quite simple, why didn’t they email me and ask if we would like to book a table whilst we were staying there? We don’t know their system and how it works, it was all down to them.
We therefore had to drive each night ( no taxis available!) into the local town.
Ok rant over.
The rest of the hotel, it’s layout, peacefulness, and quality of decor was outstanding.
The gardens could’ve been better looked after, and being told we couldn’t have our aircon on in our bedroom due to Covid was a pretty feeble excuse to save a few pennies.
Would I stay again?.....Only if they get their management skills better organised.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank freddiedoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Nothing is perfect and nowhere is perfect. But Les Chambers de Prieure and the restaurant De Lauzun come close. Find your way to this beautiful old complex -a winery in origin and still in business - and find your way to reception (with the help of the somelier in our case) to your beautifully designed room - and you are on your way to a dinner of the very finest and at a very reasonable price for the quality, creativity and presentation of the food and local wines (have the €27 flight with the 3 course dinner). This is simply one of the most exciting, fulfilling and downright enjoyable evenings of our long and much - travelled lives. Put yourselves in the hands of the hotel and restaurant staff, sit back and enjoy. Nothing is predictable in this place but a bit of bravery carries a reward beyond price and at under €350 for bed breakfast and a dinner to die for (not yet please) that is a price worth paying.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leschambresduprieure, Responsable relations clients at Les Chambres du Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hello

We are finally able to respond to your comment on TripAdvisor !

Glad to read your opinion on our establishment, it is very encouraging at this beginning of activity....

Thank you for those fine words.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Yours sincerely,

Elise

Les Chambres du Prieuré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews