We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
FindHotelUS$70
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
30
43
23
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
43
23
12
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A small but well-located hotel, only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Pezenas.
Room was small but clean.
Restaurant is excellent (although breakfast is rather basic). Dinners were superb!
Good location for Rugby fans such as myself as the Pezenas home ground is adjacent!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ozpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I suppose the fact that there is nobody at reception during the afternoon could be a nuisance, but as we arrived circa one o'clock, we were able to check in and get our room key. The car park was pretty full, but we managed to find a space. It is worth noting however, that most of the parking spaces are taken up by diners, so if it's full when you arrive, you just have to wait until after lunch has finished.

Based on a previous review I read, I was almost expecting this to be relatively basic accommodation, but our room was actually very nice. It was a good size, nicely furnished, well appointed, and even had a large sun terrace.

From the hotel it is only a 10 minute stroll into the charming old town, and you can get a map at reception.

Breakfast was very good value and, in addition to the usual cereals, breads and pastries, there was cheese and good quality ham and salami. You could also boil yourself an egg if the fancy took you.

The bottom line here is that this hotel was perfect for us and we would certainly use it again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Situated on the edge of pretty Pezenas, this hotel has a lot of potential. Location is good (approximately 10 to 15 minute walk to the historic centre). Breakfast is buffet style. It also has a small swimming pool with loungers and umbrellas. Unfortunately the feel of the place is a bit like a 'motel'. One major drawback is that you can only check-in from 17.00. Rooms are small and basic. Having said that the rates were reasonable. TV has BBC World. Restaurant has a good reputation locally and the set price menus offer good value. Probably would not stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were in a bind and this place had a room available. It was a three-star hotel so I was, frankly, expecting something a little nicer. Nothing wrong with the room but the walls were poorly insulated so you could hear conversations quite clearly in the hallway and from the restaurant downstairs in the evening. Breakfast buffet was so-so. Also a little weird for a three-star hotel is that it was practically impossible to find someone at the reception area in the afternoon. When we first pulled up to the place we thought they were closed. No one answered the phone as well. We almost just drove away but luckily we ran into an employee.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the dining room stairway.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chip1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel is a ten minute walk into Pezenas historical centre. There were plenty of parking spaces. The staff were all very friendly & helpful.
Our room was a small double overlooking the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable & the room clean as was the en suite bathroom. The rooms had air conditioning units.
The restaurant was very good, we had two evening meals and one breakfast here. Many locals use the restaurant which is always a good sign.
When the staff have finished breakfast service & housekeeping. The main doors to the hotel are locked, guests have a code to unlock the gate to the car park and can enter the hotel via an outdoor staircase. The reception reopens at 5pm. There was a good sized swimming pool, you did have to ask staff to unlock the gate. You were given a code for free wifi, which could be a little intermittent.
The only real downside of the hotel was it was quite noisy, the bedroom walls were thin, this was worse for us because we were next to the maids store room (room116)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews