We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Check Inn Pension Arcade(Dumaguete City)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Essencia(Dumaguete City)
US$41
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nicanor(Dumaguete City)
US$30
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thalatta Resort(Zamboanguita)
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookoo's Nest(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
1
10
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
10
8
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is a little past it's best but if you are on a budget then you can get a comfortable room with aircon for a good price with your own bathroom. The room had no wifi (reception only) and surprisingly no plug points AT ALL.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

There was only a premium room available and I cannot say that there was anything Premium. For me it was extremely simple and not very clean.
But it is hard to find a cheap room in Dumaguete. So this is for budget travelers the only option. The area is good - close to baywalk and park.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in one of their family rooms since it's the only place they can recommend that would be good for getting signal of my pocket wifi.It's a big room.They don't have enough outlets to charge both my phone and wifi,unless i have to turn off the tv or the cable.Speaking of,their television's reception makes my eyes dizzy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Probinsyanang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

On arrival, receptions and staff weren't so friendly or welcoming, not even an offer of complimentary coffee for a tired traveller. They gave the one room at the farthest corner of the hotel, no windows, no phone signal, no wi-fi. No hot water in the shower, not even a complimentary shampoo and hair conditioner. No outlet to charge your phone unless you unplug the old TV and it's channel converter. Will not recommend, will not stay again. Not worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank charity1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

2AM after a series of ktv/bar hopping with some family we decided to find a cheap place to crash for the rest of the night since we had a flight back to Manila at 8am so we had to be by the airport at 6am, it was 15 minutes away from the airport so it was convenient for us. The place had an eerie but relaxing vibe maybe because of its caducity, nonetheless we were only there for a few hours so we just brushed off the idea of a luxurious place to stay in. Our room was neat and tidy, oh before I forget to tell you they ran out of towels for us to use, they reasoned out that their cleaner hadn't done the laundry yet so they had to offer us a 300php off of our total charges but it wasn't an issue for us since we don't like to use hotel towels for personal hygiene issues. The bed was comfy and the room was straight to the point, it had good air conditioning, a mirror, a bathroom, a table, and a lamp. We had been here a couple of times and my personal critics doesn't change a slight bit. They're so-so.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor for easy access and less creepiness, because I'm telling you, their hallways are very likely to creep you out.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niña Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews