We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Pensionne House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O.K. Pensionne House
Ranked #36 of 58 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Family of 5 stayed here for a night, the place don't have an elevator so you have to go on the steps, our room is on the 3rd floor so it's quiet of a climbed up there. The room is big and clean, sheets and pillows are fresh, floor is spotless, bathroom is clean, the price is just right for us, my only complain on this hotel is that there are dirt splat on the door on the bathroom, other than that, this is a good place and will definitely be back if we're in town again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graceroste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is a little past it's best but if you are on a budget then you can get a comfortable room with aircon for a good price with your own bathroom. The room had no wifi (reception only) and surprisingly no plug points AT ALL.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

There was only a premium room available and I cannot say that there was anything Premium. For me it was extremely simple and not very clean.
But it is hard to find a cheap room in Dumaguete. So this is for budget travelers the only option. The area is good - close to baywalk and park.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in one of their family rooms since it's the only place they can recommend that would be good for getting signal of my pocket wifi.It's a big room.They don't have enough outlets to charge both my phone and wifi,unless i have to turn off the tv or the cable.Speaking of,their television's reception makes my eyes dizzy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Probinsyanang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

On arrival, receptions and staff weren't so friendly or welcoming, not even an offer of complimentary coffee for a tired traveller. They gave the one room at the farthest corner of the hotel, no windows, no phone signal, no wi-fi. No hot water in the shower, not even a complimentary shampoo and hair conditioner. No outlet to charge your phone unless you unplug the old TV and it's channel converter. Will not recommend, will not stay again. Not worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank charity1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.7 km away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#24 of 36 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
0.7 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#17 of 36 in Dumaguete City
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#27 of 36 in Dumaguete City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coastal Inn
Coastal Inn
#35 of 58 in Dumaguete City
12 reviews
5 km away
House of Zeeh
House of Zeeh
#29 of 58 in Dumaguete City
3 reviews
1.9 km away
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 58 in Dumaguete City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O.K. Pensionne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O.K. Pensionne House

Address: Sta. Rosa Street, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range: €8 - €8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O.K. Pensionne House 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your O.K. Pensionne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o.k. Pensionne House Hotel Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing