We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acqua Dive(Zamboanguita)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookoo's Nest(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberrise Pension Hotel(Dumaguete City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thalatta Resort(Zamboanguita)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Essencia(Dumaguete City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
1
10
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
10
8
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

2AM after a series of ktv/bar hopping with some family we decided to find a cheap place to crash for the rest of the night since we had a flight back to Manila at 8am so we had to be by the airport at 6am, it was 15 minutes away from the airport so it was convenient for us. The place had an eerie but relaxing vibe maybe because of its caducity, nonetheless we were only there for a few hours so we just brushed off the idea of a luxurious place to stay in. Our room was neat and tidy, oh before I forget to tell you they ran out of towels for us to use, they reasoned out that their cleaner hadn't done the laundry yet so they had to offer us a 300php off of our total charges but it wasn't an issue for us since we don't like to use hotel towels for personal hygiene issues. The bed was comfy and the room was straight to the point, it had good air conditioning, a mirror, a bathroom, a table, and a lamp. We had been here a couple of times and my personal critics doesn't change a slight bit. They're so-so.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor for easy access and less creepiness, because I'm telling you, their hallways are very likely to creep you out.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niña Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I find this place comfortable, clean and safe. The front desk and the rest of the staffs are very accommodating. The rooms are very affordable and spacious. I appreciate their 24-hour service also. The place is strategically ideal because of its proximity to the city market, churches, malls, schools, eateries and the famous city boulevard.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is very old and has no new improvements. My friend's family loves to stay here because they can get room discounts but aside from the lower rates, there is nothing amazing in this hotel. All of it is old. There are far better hotels in Dumaguete wherein you can get your money's worth. The WiFi is only available in the lobby and don't bother to use your mobile internet because there is no signal in the rooms. The AC in the room is good enough but is manually operated so you need to stand up and adjust it. Each room has an old, small box TV. There are also times wherein the guard is quite rude- you can often see him playing cards or chatting with his buddies outside, he is often too busy with whatever he is doing to assist clients with cars in parking. If you want a sense of nostalgia then go ahead and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are OLD
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kwipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Everything is just average... One of the very most thing I consider first is the cooling capacity of the air-con and it was just "O.K.", next the room and bathroom space was also "O.K.", but the bathroom wasn't given a proper installation plan since the toilet is in an awkward position and no hot shower, the bathroom looks rundown that's why people get the eerie feeling. You have to go to the lobby for WiFi connection but still it was "O.K." ...now I know why it is named like that.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arvinjayuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night as we were just passing through the town. Managed to bag a cheap room, twin with fan which was basic, but good enough for our needs and came with on-suite shower/wc although again very basic and tired. Only annoying thing was lack of powerpoint in rooms but got around that by charging laptop in reception. Centrally located. 10 minute walk from ferry station and 10 minute walk from Ceres bus station (providing links throughout negros).

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank L0veablePresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews