We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O.K. Pensionne House
Ranked #36 of 58 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 November 2016

On arrival, receptions and staff weren't so friendly or welcoming, not even an offer of complimentary coffee for a tired traveller. They gave the one room at the farthest corner of the hotel, no windows, no phone signal, no wi-fi. No hot water in the shower, not even a complimentary shampoo and hair conditioner. No outlet to charge your phone unless you unplug the old TV and it's channel converter. Will not recommend, will not stay again. Not worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank charity1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

2AM after a series of ktv/bar hopping with some family we decided to find a cheap place to crash for the rest of the night since we had a flight back to Manila at 8am so we had to be by the airport at 6am, it was 15 minutes away from the airport so it was convenient for us. The place had an eerie but relaxing vibe maybe because of its caducity, nonetheless we were only there for a few hours so we just brushed off the idea of a luxurious place to stay in. Our room was neat and tidy, oh before I forget to tell you they ran out of towels for us to use, they reasoned out that their cleaner hadn't done the laundry yet so they had to offer us a 300php off of our total charges but it wasn't an issue for us since we don't like to use hotel towels for personal hygiene issues. The bed was comfy and the room was straight to the point, it had good air conditioning, a mirror, a bathroom, a table, and a lamp. We had been here a couple of times and my personal critics doesn't change a slight bit. They're so-so.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor for easy access and less creepiness, because I'm telling you, their hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niña Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I find this place comfortable, clean and safe. The front desk and the rest of the staffs are very accommodating. The rooms are very affordable and spacious. I appreciate their 24-hour service also. The place is strategically ideal because of its proximity to the city market, churches, malls, schools, eateries and the famous city boulevard.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is very old and has no new improvements. My friend's family loves to stay here because they can get room discounts but aside from the lower rates, there is nothing amazing in this hotel. All of it is old. There are far better hotels in Dumaguete wherein you can get your money's worth. The WiFi is only available in the lobby and don't bother to use your mobile internet because there is no signal in the rooms. The AC in the room is good enough but is manually operated so you need to stand up and adjust it. Each room has an old, small box TV. There are also times wherein the guard is quite rude- you can often see him playing cards or chatting with his buddies outside, he is often too busy with whatever he is doing to assist clients with cars in parking. If you want a sense of nostalgia then go ahead and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are OLD
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kwipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Everything is just average... One of the very most thing I consider first is the cooling capacity of the air-con and it was just "O.K.", next the room and bathroom space was also "O.K.", but the bathroom wasn't given a proper installation plan since the toilet is in an awkward position and no hot shower, the bathroom looks rundown that's why people get the eerie feeling. You have to go to the lobby for WiFi connection but still it was "O.K." ...now I know why it is named like that.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arvinjayuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.7 km away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#24 of 36 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
0.7 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#17 of 36 in Dumaguete City
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#27 of 36 in Dumaguete City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coastal Inn
Coastal Inn
#35 of 58 in Dumaguete City
12 reviews
5 km away
House of Zeeh
House of Zeeh
#29 of 58 in Dumaguete City
3 reviews
1.9 km away
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 58 in Dumaguete City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O.K. Pensionne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O.K. Pensionne House

Address: Sta. Rosa Street, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range: €8 - €8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O.K. Pensionne House 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your O.K. Pensionne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o.k. Pensionne House Hotel Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing