We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but absolutely not the best one !!”
Review of Hotel Aditya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aditya
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location but absolutely not the best one !!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

i also like to add to my previous reviewer.
its only ganga facing. nothing special
we stayed 2 days there . our room is non ac ganga facing. very small rooms with no balcony .so you have to put all wet cloths in the room .
first night my room flooded with water from ther water tank and no one is there to clean up the mess.
food price is very high. they charged 50rs for a plate of MAGGI.
and please dont book any cab from hotel .they charge at least triple of the rate.its disgusting.
i booked a car for manali trip and that car driver is horrible. all mouth and always ask for extra money.

Room Tip: only ganga facing rooms ..try first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Psychedelic_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    66
    31
    11
    24
See reviews for
114
21
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel is right at the banks . That's it.

No Room service. Dirty towels, blankets and bedsheets. We stayed there for 2 nights and everyday we need to call the reception/house keeping to get the room service done which is not acceptable.

Nothing complementary. The water bottles, cold drinks, etc kept inside the room fridge are all chargeable. A 1 litre water bottle charges 20 rupees whereas you can get a 2 litre bottle for 25 rupees just outside. Just imagine.

Food is horrible and prices are high. The chef needs a lot of training. Not even a fresher.

If you need to hire a cab for local sight seeing or for some other visit...always go out and talk to the local auto/cab drivers personally and book it cheap. Don't discuss about it with the hotel service boys or reception for a cab. The hotel charges almost double the rate. Its also a source of income for the hotel. LOL.

The only advantage is the location. You can view the lovely ganges flowing just below from the balcony and can take some really nice snaps.

Nothing special....not worth the charges you pay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atanu_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The view from this hotel (if you take Ganga facing room) is excellent and amazing and that is what we will always remember..Room was slightly costly though. Other options may be explored if you want the best deal as there are numerous hotels on the banks of the river..
There is nothing like private ghat..Its just that the ghat(river bank) is located just in front of the hotel..Parking may be a problem as the place is not accessible by vehicle. It is just one minute walk from the main road..Food n all is good except some hygiene problem. If you are staying in this hotel, take Ganga facing room other wise no point in staying on the river bank..Staff are good and courteous.

Room Tip: Take River facing room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kumarabhishek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A short stay in a good hotel at a wonderful location - private bathing ghat with no crowd disturbance. Recommended for family trips as they have large rooms (suites) at very affordable rates. The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. No dining options available though

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swati_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathura, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

sahil :
date : 20 may'11
we come for a family holiday for two night stay in haridwar and two night stay in rishikesh and in haridwar we stayed in hotel aditya which is just located on the ganga front and with bathing ghat just down the stairs in front of hotel . our whole family nenjoyed bath togrether that is the best moment of our trip and rooms are well furnished , neat and clean with good room service
staff is very helpfull they guided us well and provide all the information we asked them they arranged the hotel taxi also for haridwar local tour and rishikesh and very good taxi and nice driver
we will sure come again to this hotel whenever we will come to haridwar

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sahillamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#17 of 89 in Haridwar
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
372 reviews
4.8 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#53 of 89 in Haridwar
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
764 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#15 of 89 in Haridwar
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aditya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aditya

Property: Hotel Aditya
Address: Vishnu Ghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aditya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just on the banks of holy River Ganga at one of the 3 main bathing ghats and at a walking distance 5-10 mins from sacred HAR-KI-PAURI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aditya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing