We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
64
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
28
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant golf holiday hot pot stayed here for nights surfing development hainan english chinese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I must say that the beach condition here in WanNing is better than Sanya. We came here right after a mega typhoon, and heard that the beach in Yalong Bay was totally wiped out. But here it is totally fine as you can see from the pictures. We stayed here for three nights, discovered there is a water sports centre and a beautiful golf course right next to the hotel. The hotel is ok, needed a renovation. But the service is very slow. Very long check in process... The breakfast was so so, I would expect something more international. For the shuttle service to Sanya airports, you need to book a day in advance otherwise they will not entertain, not flexible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tklau1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhou, Asst Digital Manager at Sheraton Shenzhou Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and it is to our regret to learn that your recent experience has been compromised. For guest convenience, we offer complementary shuttle bus for inhouse guest which will go roun way to Sanya Phoenix Airport and DFS, to make sure we arrange enough seats, we need guest to book shuttle bus one day in advance, and we do shuttle and driver plan in advance, sorry for any inconvenience caused. For your feedback about breakfast and check in process, We have already taken immediate action on them to ensure our service is maintained at its highest standards.
We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to regain your confidence in us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Had 2 nights here with a group of friends. The check in procedure was slow and the young lady only spoke a little english but we eventually got to our rooms. The view over the golf course was great and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds and everything needed for a comfortable stay. We did find communication a little tricky at times but there were a group of young men working there from Nepal who spoke good english. Dinner at the Feast restaurant on our first night was a disaster, a lot of things on the menu were not available and after we finally ordered mains were arriving before entree's and some things taking forever to arrive, drinks were slow as it appeared the wait staff had to go to the lobby bar [about 200 metres] to get drinks. there seemed to be plenty of kitchen staff but none seemed that rushed and we were the only 6 people in the restaurant. The food overall was very disappointing as was the service. The Buffet breakfast was the next disappointment , there was plenty of choice but everything that was supposed to be hot was cold, we all chose omlettes as at least they were hot, I did enjoy the potugese tarts !!! We ate at the Chinese that night and it was enjoyable , good staff and well organized ,and the food was very good.....Overall , This is a lovely hotel in a great oceanfront location adjoining 2 of the best golf courses I've ever played, but the food and service needs to dramatically improve if they are targeting the western market.....Tony A

Room Tip: All rooms had nice views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 396tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 10 day golf holiday to Hainan. Overall, this is a great resort and I would certainly return for many reasons. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable beds.
The breakfast buffet has a great range, catering for all tastes. The other restaurant offering are good.
The golf courses, 5 minutes drive yet located next door are SENSATIONAL. We had fairly ordinary weather, but just brilliant layouts and jaw dropping natural beauty, especially the signal Coast holes.
The beach is clean and the water is warm. Small amount of surf.
The staff are mostly quite proficient in English, with some excellent stand out service from some.
Super resort, would stay here again for the golf.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cat_DocMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhou, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhou Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’re pleased to know that you were well taken care of during the stay.
It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to tou next stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

If you are the golf lover, this is a perfect place to stay as it is near to golf course. If you are the beach lover, this place have a nice beach and huge swimming pool. Room is spacious with reasonable price in comparison. Staff were all friendly and helpful although some of them are still struggling with English. But I would like to say thank you to Gloria Zhang for making my stay great. The only drawback is the WiFi is only free for SPG member. Overall it was a pleasant simple quiet vacation for me.

Room Tip: View at balcony facing the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwennySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Shenzhou Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with our service and convenient location. On your next visit, you may visit our official website for our latest accommodation offers which offers additional space and comfort at our premium rooms. We very much look forward to welcome your return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

8 of us on our annual golf tour to Asia ate here twice recently. Actually we only ate here due to the fact that the food at the 4 points Sheraton next door was so bad.! The staff at the Chinese restaurant cannot speak a word of English, literally nothing. In the end we had to google photos of bowls of rice as they didn't understand the word rice, I mean rice, how hard can this be? Surely the hotel has some obligation to an international audience to provide some basic training in English. We eventually ordered and 20 minutes later were told that 2 of the dishes were unavailable, again lack of training, doesn't the kitchen have a pre service briefing when they tell the staff what they have and don't have? We ordered some wine and the Nepalese chap who did the best he could had no idea how to pour it, how much to put in each glass, but at least we all got some. The food arrived and the stir fried beef with pepper was really good, the fish absolutely disgusting that none of us could eat it, just vile, a crispy lemon chicken was in a sickly sweet bright yellow sauce, the prawns with wasabi were non descript, the duck was good and the fried rice with seafood and pineapple left us wondering what the dish was supposed to be. A pretty disappointing meal on night one, although we returned for night 2, only due to lack of choice, and we knew what to order and it was better than night one. If you stay here you don't have many options for food, so I guess put up with it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y5492XGpaulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Shenzhou Peninsula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and it is to my regret to learn that your recent experience has been compromised. Please rest assured I have already taken immediate action with food and beverage team to ensure our food and service are maintained at its highest standards.
We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to regain your confidence in us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews