We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Dernier Lion de L'Atlas
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
4
7
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
13
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This auberge is a good spot, a bit out of the town center

We had a room facing the street and it was a bit noisy with cars

Staff was very nice and we needed to leave earlier than their regular breakfast time and the owner came to make breakfast for us

We really loved the town of Azrou

It is very European looking and had many pattissieres with the BEST pastries we've had in Morocco

Easy to stroll around at night

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlattheCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is still a good budget hotel. Simple but clean rooms, comfortable common areas, unreliable internet. The auberge’s website is not currently listed on Tripadvisor, it is http://www.dernierlionatlas.ma/.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We decided to stay at this Auberge based on reviews, and maybe they were just having 2 bad days when we were there as we didn't find the frontline staff very friendly nor helpful, on the contrary, the only young man appeared to be quite unhappy doing his job:-( the room was extremely cold despite the heating being on only overnight, it smelt, and most toilets didn't flush properly and showers had broken heads. The door to the room was also very difficult to close. It does need some TLC. We were going to stay here for 4 nights but decided to leave as we didn't feel welcome. The breakfast was bread and butter and some sort of jam, nothing special compared with other budget places cheaper and better service. We shall not return, nor do we recommend it, however i must say that one of young ladies, the cleaner i assume who wears a white overall twas so helpful and friendly despite language being a barrier. A big thank you to her!

Room Tip: Make sure that the key locks the room, and ask for an extra heater!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnatercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Nothing fancy, but a good inexpensive option in Azrou. My husband and I were in a double room which had its own bathroom, but many of the single rooms seemed to share toilets and showers. We were there for a conference and the hotel supplied our snacks and lunches, surprisingly good food but we are not sure if this is available all the time or just for conferences. About a 15 minute walk or so to the city center, not too much around the hotel itself but a fairly easy walk with a bit of a hill. The roof has a nice view of the area. I would stay here again if visiting Azrou and wanting to save money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We spent 2 nights at this Auberge and were given excellent service. The proprietor was very friendly and went out of his way by serving breakfast early one day so we could take an early hike as well as driving us up the hill to the grand taxi lot when we left.
The rooms are not fancy but were clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own towels!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews