We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
225
109
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
109
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer babbling brook stream running great location small stream spa bath balcony overlooking full kitchen lovely stream separate bedroom close to town cooking facilities laundry facilities well equipped kitchen rooms are large new zealand the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed only 1 night in Jan 2013 and would loved to have stayed longer. This was one of the best places we stayed in. The apartment is very spacious, has a large and well equipped kitchen (by far the largest of any of the places we stayed...including a two door fridge, dishwasher and full oven), a large bedroom with very comfy bed, large private balcony and a washing machine and dryer in the spacious bathroom. It is only a 200m walk to the centre of Wanaka. The supermarket is a 5 minute walk (if that). The staff were friendly. The property is well maintained. Clearbrook is great value for money. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: Upstairs apartments have a fantastic view.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill_chris58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon (longer than 1 night this time!). All the best, Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived in at the motel and as soon as we got into our room we decided we wanted to stay another night! The motel is very well equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in each room. Each room has a view of the mountains and you can see the water running the stream that runs throught the grounds.
The room was very clean. Our request to stay another night at short notice was accomdated, we had to change rooms, however we had help with this with was a lovely touch.
We have been in NZ since 11th Jan and can safely say that this has been the best location we have stayed in for both the area and the motel.
Thank you! Sheena and Mark

Room tip: Try and get a room upstairs as I think the view is slightly better, also one of the end rooms at either end have the better views, even though all views are good
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Hi Sheena & Mark! Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you for an extra night & that you had such an enjoyable stay. Hope the rest of your NZ holiday was just as wonderful! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was one of the best places we stayed in NZ. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained with freshly cleaned linen and the beds are fit for a king. Big spa bath and also a laundry and kitchette. Lovely mountain views and a running brook at the doorstep. Conveniently located to the main shopping hub with a short pleasant stroll to the lake and parks. Highly recommend this one...

Room tip: We had a ground floor unit which had a lovely outlook of the garden and freshwater brook and mountain views.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulR74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Clearbrook & hope to see you again soon! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before joining a tour around the north and south islands and so glad I did! My room opened up to a brook right in front of it with some very cute resident ducks. The room had a jacuzzi bath along with a fully fitted kitchen and a washing machine - absolutely perfect as I had been travelling for a while and was dying for some clean clothes.
The motel is located close to town - no more than 5 mins walk where there are ample shops, restaurants, cafes etc. There is also a supermarket close by where you can stock up and use the kitchen in your apartment.
The staff also went out of their way to help me - the owner even helped my jump start the car I had borrowed from my friend every morning! Its the little things like this that truly make a place excellent.
Accommodation in NZ isn't the cheapest, but Clearview is definitely worth every penny and I would definitely go back if I were in NZ again - something I'm already planning to do.

Room tip: I would go for a ground floor room - nothing better than kicking back with a glass of wine on your patio right by the brook.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pobbiphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay here, thanks very much for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to seeing you again. Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a twin room on the ground level, overlooking the lawn and brook. In the sunshine we popped out for a bottle of wine and enjoyed it sitting on our terrace. Lovely setting, well appointed room with cooking facilities and fridge etc.

Room tip: I think all the rooms here would be fantastic
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillm122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClearbrookWanaka, Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We have to agree, we've got a great spot here! Hope to see you again. Hayley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews