We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, great management and superb accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeside Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great management and superb accomodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After traveling for 2 months in NZ, Lakeside is my favorite. It is helpful that Wanaka is a gem on its own, but Lakeside's apartments are in great condition, homey, amazing views and fantastic management. We had a minor problem in our apartment and the manager went out of his way not only to upgrade us to a better apartment, but even reduced our price as a compensation to make sure we are not annoyed with the hassle of changing apartments and I must admit that he didn't have to. This place is superb and highly recommended and great value for money

Room Tip: 302-307 have the best views on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
170
236
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. What a beautifully spoltessly clean apartment. Beautifully appointed, comfy beds, beautiful views and close to everything. Pricey however in comparison to our next night taking two hotel rooms the apartment was good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We recently had two nights at Lakeside Apartments and didn't want to leave! We had a huge apartment with a deck and spa. The apartments are spotless and very well equipped. We had a two bedroom apartment and our children had plenty of room. The location of these apartments is brilliant and the views are amazing. Luckily it was still warm enough for swimming in the pool when we were there and this was an added bonus. We would love to go back sometime and spend longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had three nights at Lakeside Apartments and could have stayed much longer. Beautifully appointed, very spacious apartments, with spectacular views from the balcony plus a very helpful, friendly staff made this a top spot to stay on the South Island. We had a huge apartment on the second floor which had the advantage of great views without passing traffic and it meant the balconies were shaded by the balcony above. The inclusion of a fully equiped laundry in the apartment with a drier but also a large airing rack was very useful when you are on a road trip around the country. This really is a fabulous property in a perfect position in Wanaka.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have the better view and not so close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and we wish we could have stayed longer and made use of the facilities available to us. We can't rave about this place enough. HUGE apartments, immaculately clean, friendly helpful hosts and spectacular views make this place a must stay on your trip through Wanaka.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneillsinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.9 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
783 reviews
0.0 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Apartments

Property: Lakeside Apartments
Address: 9 Lakeside Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of picturesque Wanaka and a stone’s throw from the lake edge, these luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are the perfect place to stay. Relaxation, romance, business, adventure … whatever your reason to visit Wanaka, these spacious and serviced apartments can cater for your every need.Enjoy awesome views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond, while relaxing on your private balcony. All apartments have a designer kitchen, two bathrooms, including one en-suite and one with spa bath, spacious living and dining areas and secure garages. Facilities on site include swimming pools, spas and BBQ area. Within two minutes walk are Wanaka’s restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing