We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
144
22
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
22
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshot tublocal charitysmoked baconnew zealandwonderful amenitieschilled winewithin easy walking distancequeen roomgourmet kitchenhome from homelaundry facilitiesviews of the mountainsb and bnice breakfasthot breakfastcomfortable accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Very nice, new and clean facility, right in the center of the town, Fraser and Anne were so nice and helpful, very good (warm) breakfast with a big honey selection, could do our laundry there (with dryer).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful spot. The lodge was in a fantastic location to explore the lovely town of Wanaka. Our room was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. Our hosts Fraser and Ann were delightful and couldn’t do enough for you. I highly recommend this lovely lodge. An added bonus was our view from our room the next day was snow on the mountains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Wanaka for one night. The lodge served its purpose-it was welcoming and clean.
The walls were thin as we could hear the people in the next room. Breakfast was early and ended at 9am-we went over for 8.15 followed by everyone else making it feel rushed and chaotic -we ended up sharing tables, which made us feel cramped. The orange juice was finished and only two pots of yogurt left when I went to get some. While the cooked breakfast was delicious, it was a very small portion-only one slice of toast! The breakfast was cooked in the dining room so I was left with a bacon smell on my clothes for the rest of the day. Although we were allowed to keep our bags in the lounge area after we checked out, we felt that it was a bit too early-check out for 10am.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yaj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room was clean with a patio door onto a deck area. We felt uncomfortable sitting on the deck as you could see into the other rooms. Breakfast was cooked in the same room you ate in therefore you had a fatty smell which we felt was unpleasant. Breakfast was other than that excellent. The B&B was in easy walking distance to town and the lake

Room Tip: You need to be on the ground floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julieh282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Frazer and Ann were great hosts. Bedroom comfortable with outside decking in th sun in the afternoon and a few steps from the hot tub. Fantastic breakfast and the recommendation of restaurants was spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank eileenbeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews