We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
148
23
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
23
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts hot tub local charity smoked bacon new zealand wonderful amenities lovely ensuite within easy walking distance gourmet kitchen home from home laundry facilities views of the mountains b and b nice breakfast hot breakfast comfortable accommodation stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful spot. The lodge was in a fantastic location to explore the lovely town of Wanaka. Our room was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. Our hosts Fraser and Ann were delightful and couldn’t do enough for you. I highly recommend this lovely lodge. An added bonus was our view from our room the next day was snow on the mountains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Wanaka for one night. The lodge served its purpose-it was welcoming and clean.
The walls were thin as we could hear the people in the next room. Breakfast was early and ended at 9am-we went over for 8.15 followed by everyone else making it feel rushed and chaotic -we ended up sharing tables, which made us feel cramped. The orange juice was finished and only two pots of yogurt left when I went to get some. While the cooked breakfast was delicious, it was a very small portion-only one slice of toast! The breakfast was cooked in the dining room so I was left with a bacon smell on my clothes for the rest of the day. Although we were allowed to keep our bags in the lounge area after we checked out, we felt that it was a bit too early-check out for 10am.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yaj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room was clean with a patio door onto a deck area. We felt uncomfortable sitting on the deck as you could see into the other rooms. Breakfast was cooked in the same room you ate in therefore you had a fatty smell which we felt was unpleasant. Breakfast was other than that excellent. The B&B was in easy walking distance to town and the lake

Room Tip: You need to be on the ground floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julieh282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Frazer and Ann were great hosts. Bedroom comfortable with outside decking in th sun in the afternoon and a few steps from the hot tub. Fantastic breakfast and the recommendation of restaurants was spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank eileenbeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Fraser and Ann were the perfect hosts on our recent visit to the lodge.

Even though we did not arrive till 6.15 Fraser waited to check us in, reserved a parking spot for me (appreciated).

Really glad we stayed in Wanaka as it is a beautiful place (this was one of our favourite places in New Zealand), fortunately we had booked the best restaurant in town according to Fraser! so it all seemed a win, win.

Fraser you cook an amazing bacon sarnie just to top it all off.

These guys are great hosts, provide clean accommodation, amazing service and are very friendly. Perfectly located 5-10 minutes from the lake and town centre, perfect after a 450 kilometre drive. Unfortunately we didn't have time to try the hot tub, need to stay for longer next time to enjoy.

Highly recommended and would stay again if visiting Wanaka in the future.

Thanks again, very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Best to let Fraser know when you are likely to arrive so he can assist you on arrival.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews