We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
148
23
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
23
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts hot tub local charity smoked bacon new zealand wonderful amenities lovely ensuite within easy walking distance gourmet kitchen home from home laundry facilities views of the mountains b and b nice breakfast hot breakfast comfortable accommodation stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Frazer and Ann were great hosts. Bedroom comfortable with outside decking in th sun in the afternoon and a few steps from the hot tub. Fantastic breakfast and the recommendation of restaurants was spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank eileenbeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Fraser and Ann were the perfect hosts on our recent visit to the lodge.

Even though we did not arrive till 6.15 Fraser waited to check us in, reserved a parking spot for me (appreciated).

Really glad we stayed in Wanaka as it is a beautiful place (this was one of our favourite places in New Zealand), fortunately we had booked the best restaurant in town according to Fraser! so it all seemed a win, win.

Fraser you cook an amazing bacon sarnie just to top it all off.

These guys are great hosts, provide clean accommodation, amazing service and are very friendly. Perfectly located 5-10 minutes from the lake and town centre, perfect after a 450 kilometre drive. Unfortunately we didn't have time to try the hot tub, need to stay for longer next time to enjoy.

Highly recommended and would stay again if visiting Wanaka in the future.

Thanks again, very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Best to let Fraser know when you are likely to arrive so he can assist you on arrival.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

First the good things. Clean, close to town, extremely helpful hosts, nice breakfast, laundry facilities on site; and hot tub. Bad things. No easy place for a charging station; desk only in the breakfast area for doing work; and the hot tub cover could use some work

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drjack183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

English hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful - they sorted out a medical appointment, booked restaurants and showed us some excellent walks. It is an easy stroll from the accommodation to the lake itself, shops and restaurants. Our room felt the full force of the sun on a hot afternoon. Aircon would have been nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahandwilliam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Fraser and Ann could not be more welcoming when you arrive at Wanaka springs. A perfectly formed boutique B&B, we had a lovely room complete with a balcony and a view of the mountains. A large very comfortable bed with quality linen, slept like a baby. Easy 10 minutes walk into Wanaka that has a good range of eating places. Breakfast is freshly cooked with a nice range of options including something for vegetarians.
For us the highlight has to be the hot tub, a lovely end to the evening sat in the tub under the stars with a view of the mountains, fabulous.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank alanjamesg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews