We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tip top site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tip top site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

it would be hard to fault this campervan site - the staff at reception were the friendliest and most helpful of any site we visited, and the site itself is immaculate. Everything was spotless - the kitchen, the washblock, the lounge. There is even a small spa pool which is free and a nice place to chat and exchange recommendations for places to see from fellow campers. Each pitch has a picnic table and there is even a herb garden inviting you to help yourself. The mountain views are wonderful and, because it is a little way out of town, the site offer you a free courtesy lift into town - and if you eat at Lone Star (and it's good), you get a free drink and a lift back too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
woohoo our herb gardens! We thought it was a nice little touch so that our guests can add some extra flavour the cooking!- glad it got a mention :)

Thanks for posting on our Trip Advsior profile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    83
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
106
178
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Agree with other reviewers - very nice location and facilities and a great place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayswander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed on two separate occasions, on both times had confusions on whether I'd paid or not. Having parted with cash, will see what comes up on my credit card statement.

A nice park, about 25 mins walk from the town. Some excellent facilities, such as the spas and the outdoor barbeque area.

On a wet night, the kitchen/lounge area is inadequate as it has relatively few cooking/washing up areas.

I guess that they have a need to do it, but there are signs everywhere, and they become a bit tiresome.

Cleaners move into the facilities on the stroke of 10am so don't be late for your shower!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Hi DP72,
Wow I really wish that you had asked for me when you were here!
We are alway wanting to make peoples stay as enjoyable as possible- Our showers dont get closed until 10.30am so this gives people time to be out by around 10/10.30 which is checkout.
In regards to limitation of facilities our park has grown rapidly and we are in the process of providing extra facilities but have to go through council procedures to do so.

We have provided extra facilities in our heated, undercover BBQ area.

I hope you understand we try and limit our signage however we do have to run our business
efficiently.

Hopefully one day you will make it back to stay with us and it will be more enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

best campsite during 3 months in NZ. Good amenities. Lovely lounge/kitchen with lovely views,BBq area that has undercover section with fridge/kettle/toaster,Good showers,laundry. Free sauna and hot tubs, free wi fi and computors in lounge
pitches slightly terraced.Friendly helpful staff.Walking distance to central Wanaka.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hello Jonlly2010,
Thanks for posting on our page! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and Wanaka too.

Safe travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have visited many camper van sites in Europe and New Zealand but this has to be my favourite. based in a beautiful scenic area of mountains and lake, very well maintained with full facilities and a homely personal feel. Great facilities including free WiFi. First visited 2000 and in 2012 it still has the same feel good factor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Hi Peter,
How awesome we are your favourite- thank you so much!

Hopefully the other places you stayed along your travels in NZ were just as good :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.1 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.5 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.9 km away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing