We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wanaka Springs Lodge(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Court(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Heights Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
379
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann blythcardrona valleycardrona hotelnew zealandfantastic chefgreat hostsbeautiful propertysouth islandguest loungehot tubsnow farmski resorttwo nightsmemorable stayliving roomb bsglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Magical, spectacular, awesome. These are words to describe the setting of Waiorau Homestead. Cadrona is between the towns of Queenstown and Wanaka and the perfect location to base yourself for a stay in the Otago region.

Ann and Blythe put the H into hospitably. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is provided and your hosts are extremely helpful and accommodating. I can't recommend this location too highly and I will stay there again if I'm in the region and recommend it to my friends.

Top tip: if you like driving the road from Queenstown to Wanaka is one of the best drives in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilHume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Neil, thank you so much for taking the time to do this wonderful review for us and we are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. Please do send the friends & family and agree with you about the Crown Range - out of this world! We hope to see you here again in the future. Kind regards, A & B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Our stay at theWaiorau Homestead was oh too short! This luxuriously appointed B&B is a gem placed in a beautiful setting. Our hosts– Ann & Blythe– were quite delightful and, if anything, over-accomodating. We did not have dinner here, but breakfast was varied and plentiful. This was one of our favorite nights in New Zealand!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Ira
How lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to do this review for us us - we enjoyed having you and Donna here, although it was only a short time.
See you NYC sometime, Kind regards, Ann & Blyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a fantastic experience. The property is beautiful - Ann and Blythe were both lovely, highly recommend having dinner there. Rooms were immaculately appointed. Lovely walk to the Cardrona hotel for a drink from the property.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Mark, so pleased you enjoyed your time at Waiorau and thank you very much for taking the time to do a lovely review for us. All the best. Ann & Blyth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We only stayed one night (unfortunately) however the homestead was one of the most beautiful and luxurious stops on our trip. Hosts are wonderful and room/spa was very comfortable and clean. The homestead is about 15 min out of wanaka but the drive didn't bother us at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdg614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for taking the time to do this review and please do stay longer next time. Kind regards, A & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The home and surroundings were beautiful. The bed was small and unfomortable. Breakfast was real good with enough diversity. We had booked dinner. It was expensive (restaurant prices), but real good and big portions. What really was a disappointment was the wine was not included. This we did not know.. So when we were offered a glass of wine, we accepted, but found out later we were charged a bottle. We think the cost were shared between all the guests and we were unlucky another couple had a lot of wine. We didn't feel very at ease at this B&B. Perhaps it wasn't for us

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anoniem_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiorauHosts, Owner at Waiorau Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear guests, we are pleased you enjoyed your meals with us. We have had many similar positive reviews over the years. Apologise if there was a misunderstanding over the wine - we always offer a complimentary glass either before or at dinner. Please let us know your details and we can sort that out. Kind regards, A&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews