We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Resort & Dining”
Review of Blu Bar & Grill

Blu Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$48
Description: Welcome to Blu Bar & Grill, the perfect day-to-night destination. Our all-day dining restaurant is located beachfront with sweeping ocean views. Start your morning with our Super Breakfast Buffet and barista-made coffees. Refresh yourself throughout the day with locally sourced coconuts and recharge with a light beach club lunch options. Watch the sunset on the deck, sip on a Sunset Fizz, nibble on a bite and listen to the beats. The drinks are long and local, with food to suit your mood. In the evening sit back and relax with a combination of grill, greens and grains. Order grilled meats from an extensive a la carte menu and graze at our Green's & Grains bar featuring an array of antipasto, salads, soups and desserts all included when you purchase a main course. Reservations are recommended. Plenty of options for vegetarians and dietary guests, including all pasta handrolled and made fresh to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Blu Bar & Grill, the perfect day-to-night destination. Our all-day dining restaurant is located beachfront with sweeping ocean views. Start your morning with our Super Breakfast Buffet and barista-made coffees. Refresh yourself throughout the day with locally sourced coconuts and recharge with a light beach club lunch options. Watch the sunset on the deck, sip on a Sunset Fizz, nibble on a bite and listen to the beats. The drinks are long and local, with food to suit your mood. In the evening sit back and relax with a combination of grill, greens and grains. Order grilled meats from an extensive a la carte menu and graze at our Green's & Grains bar featuring an array of antipasto, salads, soups and desserts all included when you purchase a main course. Reservations are recommended. Plenty of options for vegetarians and dietary guests, including all pasta handrolled and made fresh to order.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you to the Raddison Blu staff for the most amazing family holiday we could have asked for.
A big HUGE thank you to Elmo. You are our most favourite Fijian, you were incredible, our children adore you.

Thank louiseevans2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Blu Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Bula! Thank you for sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are extremely delighted that you had a pleasant dining experience with us including the services provided by our dedicated staff.

Elmo is a huge asset to our team and we are indeed fortunate to have him. We will ensure that your praises are passed on to him.

Thank you for choosing to dine at Blu Bar & Grill and we hope to see you again.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

We recently went back to the Radisson Blu Resort for another 8 days after staying there a couple of years ago. The food in the Blu Bar & Grill is amazing! We were so impressed with the menu, presentation, service and overall quality of the food we ended up eating there 6 of the nights we stayed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizgabriel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Blu Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bula! Thank you for sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed your dine with us from the delicious food to the services provided at the restaurant.

We thank you for choosing to dine with us and we hope to have you back soon.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is our favourite in the resort; from the excellent food (the breakfast buffet is OUTSTANDING!), to the warm and welcoming staff. Every meal we were greeted by name, the kids being made a fuss of and made to feel so special. This morning was our last in Fiji and the staff sang us the most beautiful farewell song - I had tears running down my face. Very very hard to leave this amazing place and these warm, genuine, caring people. Special mention to Lela, Elmo and Salote, vinaka vinaka and we will be back xoxo

Thank NickyB1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Blu Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bula Nicky! Thank you so much for sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the buffet to our dedicated staff for providing the service that you and your family deserve.

We thank you for choosing to dine at Blu Bar & Grill and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Generous servings and nice to be able to start with the salad/soup while awaiting the mains. My fish was well cooked and tasted great. The staff were friendly and it was mostly easy to get their attention on a busy night.

Thank Ciaobella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Blu Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bula! Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are happy that your enjoyed your dine with us including the food and the services provided by our staff.

We thank you for choosing to dine at Blu Bar & Grill and we hope to welcome you back.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Tonight we decide to eat at the Blu bar and grill and had a great experience not just with the food but with the service Big Joe (Chef) saw me looking around the buffet and took the time to ask what I needed, as he saw me walk away with nothing on my plate. I asked if they had any Gluten free bread and he said wait a minute I will bring some to your table. When it got to me it was lightly toasted and tasted very delicious. So grateful for this as sometimes GF people just go without. After dinner I went up to the dessert buffet and again Chef Big Joe caught me looking for a gf option and as I walked away asked me to wait a minute and then came to the table with a beautiful looking gf pannacotta with berries mint and dehydrated pineapple. It was delicious. I had to mention Big Joe service to be outstanding not only helping me out once but twice. He was such a caring host and a fantastic Chef who made my experience really special. It’s people like Chef Big Joe that really make the time you stay at the Raddison one to remember. Thanks Big Joe.

Thank Janiecakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Blu Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bula! Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the gluten free food for your preference and the assistance you had received from Chef Big Joe.

Chef Big Joe is an asset to our team and we will ensure that he receives your praises.

We thank you for choosing to dine at Blu Bar & Grill and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blu Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Blu Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing