We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Chantara Thai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Cafe style a la carte breakfast, light international and Thai infused lunches and experience authentic Thai for Dinner. Stay connected during your meal with free high speed WiFi and share you dinner experience with your friends. Dietary requirements are catered for, please advise your waiter help.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe style a la carte breakfast, light international and Thai infused lunches and experience authentic Thai for Dinner. Stay connected during your meal with free high speed WiFi and share you dinner experience with your friends. Dietary requirements are catered for, please advise your waiter help.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I found this place to be great value for money. We went there for dinner on one of our nights and we were very happy with the result. They gave us a great table with a view over the resort and the food and wine was delicious and affordable. Get the Satay Chicken Skewers!!

Although we were upsold on the Radissons main breakfast banquet for each morning, we were told by our savvy friends that the more affordable option is to come to the Chantara breakfast instead which is less busy, cheaper, and quite satisfying.

Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Chantara Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Sawadee Ka Matthew!

Thank you for sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the food to the ambiance of the restaurant and its views.

We thank you for choosing to dine at Chantara Thai Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We are staying at the Radisson and ate at chantara thai with our 2 children. The food was delicious and the service by Gabriel was fantastic. The head chef jasmine also introduced herself and then brought out a special dessert for the children. All in all a great experience and would definitely recommend it if you’re after good Thai food with great service on Denarau island.

Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Chantara Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Sawadee Ka! Thank you for sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the food to the services provided by Gabriel and our head Chef Jasmine.

We will ensure that our two key staff members will receive your praises.

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chantara Thai Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was at our resort so, of course, we tried it.
The food was brilliant and tasty and nothing at all to fault.
Our waitress, Mere, was so good to us and helped decide what to eat as Thai is not our favourite food.
We loved what we had accompanied by our cocktails.
We didn’t expect it to be so good but a must do if in Fiji.

Thank Colette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Chantara Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Sawadee Ka Colette!

Thank your sharing your five star review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the delicious Thai food to the services provided by one of our key staff, Mere.

We will ensure that Mere receives your praises as she is an asset to our dynamic team.

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chantara Thai Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly service and delicious food would eat here again absolutely we had fast and friendly service by lovely waiter Gabriel, price reasonable and servings plentiful. Peaceful setting. Pineapple rice is tasty all dishes we tried were well balanced.

Thank Janiecakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Chantara Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Sawadee Ka!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the well balance food to the attentive and efficient service provided by our dedicated staff.

Gabriel is an asset of our team and we will ensure that he receives your praises.

We thank you for choosing to dine with us at Chantara Thai Restaurant and we hope to have your back in the future.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at Radisson resort already and loving it, so thought we would celebrate our 14 yr wedding anniversary at Chantara Thai at the resort. We had the banquet because it all looked too good to choose. The food was so amazing and delicious (and we eat Thai food a lot). The highlight for me was the corn cakes for entree, Som Tum soup, and the banana and pineapple fritters for dessert (yum!). The service was just as good as the food. They even surprised us with a celebratory cake to finish our meals.

Thank Bronwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Director of Food and Beverage at Chantara Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Sawadee Ka! Thank you for sharing your reviews with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as it ensures that our team are doing their very best to meet your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dine with us from the entrée to the dessert including our service and the surprise birthday cake.

We thank you for choosing to dine at Chantara Thai Restaurant and we hope to have you dine with us again in the near future.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chantara Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Chantara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing