We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Loved it Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved Loved it Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We arrived at 6am and got into our room straight away with no extra charge THANK YOU. The staff are amazing friendly, helpful just beautiful people in general. We had a 2 bedroom beach front villa it was clean, tidy there was plenty of room for my 2 boys to play around. Our coffee, water, sugar etc was topped up every day. Buffet breakfast was yummy and didn't finish till 11am so you could sleep in if you wanted. The pool area was big plenty of room to swim although not much shade for the fair skinned my family had no worries in that department. The kids activities and activity staff were lovely they entertained the children with activities like fish feeding, swimming races, tug of war, scavenger hunt and heaps more. On our first night we ate at the Maravu (asian) restaurant it was good and on our 5th and 8th night we ate at the Nuku restaurant. The serves were small but not disappointing. On our last day Monday 26th they let us check out an hour later and leave our luggage there as well as use the resort all day.Our pick up was not till 6pm. We went into port Denaru and did some last shopping and then decided to waste the day away by checking out all the other resorts. At first glance the Raddison, Westin, Sheriton and Soffitel looked magnificent they had mini shopping malls their pool areas were large spread out shaded and even had pool bars. My husband and I don't regret our choice for a minute Fiji Beach Resort we loved you and are already getting quotes to come back, with friends this time. I have to admit after reading a few not so happy reviews on this web site a few days before we set of I was worried but I can honestly say I just don't know what they were complaining about. You just can't keep every one happy I guess but we definitely were :>. Expense wise I'm not sure as this was our first time in Fiji our bill at the end of 8 nights was 1415.00 which is around 750.00 Australian which is where we live (but we are Kiwi's). The weather was perfect hot hot hot again a huge THANK YOU to all the staff at Fiji Beach Resort we loved you and so did our boys. I wanted to share our experience with every body Tan and Jon c u soon xxx.

Room Tip: We were room 705 it was a perfect location :>
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Tania S,
Thank you very much for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your family holiday.
I am of course very pleased to read that you have had a great time with us, and that the team has been looking after you and your family very well.
We all hope that you will again choose the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your next holiday in Fiji and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    844
    327
    146
    92
See reviews for
931
1,320
69
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The trip was planned by my 22 year old niece and was her first big foray into arranging overseas holiday. There were 5 of us traveling two couples and myself traveling without a partner, so the brief was three connecting rooms or some style of three room bungalow.
She came up with the best accommodation in Fiji I'm sure. We ended up with a three bedroom beachside villa with private pool and out door living area. The accommodation is fantastic and the location is great. Denaru island is only 20 minutes from the international airport at Nadi and there was a transport waiting to pick us up. Check in was easy and a lift to our room was provided by way of an electric golf buggy. The report has one of the largest pools on the island and it over looks the ocean, by the way all rooms in this resort have an ocean view,as does the pools, the breakfast areas and the resteraunts.
The staff are helpful as are all of the Fijian people they are happy and be prepared to say bulla (hello in Fijian) at least a hundred times a day.
This resort caters from all people, it's kid friendly and has pools just form them and its adult friendly and has pools just for them as well.
Good food good facilities and just great all round.
Highly recomended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Blairn,
Many thanks for your review – the team and I are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time with us.
We indeed look forward to your return at the ‘best place to stay in Fiji’.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I spent 1 night at the Hilton either side ofo our visit to one of the islands for our Honeymoon in Feb 2012.

The entrance was a lovely area, with the most friendly and beautiful people we have ever met. After checking in, we were driven (on a buggy) down to our 1 bedroom room. As it was our honeymoon, they decked the room lovely and were given a hand written card from management welcoming us (nice touch). The bath was filled with suds and rose petals (nicer than it sounds) and there was a bottle of sparkling in the fridge.

We had a few drinks at the bar, and as it was non-peak time, we were tended to with great enthusiasm - many laughs with the staff and stories. The attitude of the staff was amazing considering many of their own houses had been flooded only weeks prior.

We dined in Nuku, and the food was amazing! Breakfast was very ample with many western foods.

The experience was repeated for our last night before leaving Fiji, to come home.

I would definitley recommend the Hilton, and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not too far away, nor too close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Tantell,
Thank you very much for your review about your honeymoon at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
Your kind comments were shared with the team, who indeed appreciated to find out that they had been a key element of the success of your stay.
We all look forward to your next visit to Fiji.
Thank you and best regards,
Frederic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Firstly, having traveled alot around resorts in the Pacific Basin over the past few years, Fiji Beach Resort certainly doesn't disappoint, except in one respect that may not be an issue for all. The pool and restaurant area are picture card perfect, the rooms good size, clean, and comfortable, and the people amazing & great fun. I was there with a group of fellow Kiwis the night of the Hong Kong Sevens final, NZ versus Fiji - a dream final on our holiday. Not one of our group wanted Fiji to lose, such was the joy and passion the staff had for the game and the great ribbing we gave each other throughout the night - they made our stay that night alone.

My one disappointment was the lack of free wifi, even moderately paid wifi, accessible all the time from the room would have sufficed, but that's not available at this resort. It has expensive, one-off (cant reuse once logged off & you must always go to reception to buy more) wifi, only available at the cafe and restaurant. Yes, they have broadband in the rooms, but this is not good enough in the world of IPads for people who do not expect to have to travel with laptops. For perhaps the few like me, who expect to be able to stay in instantaneous contact through the net for personal and/or professional reasons, this is a real show stopper for me that will stop me from returning to the hotel unless this service is upgraded to modern requirements.

That said, such was the quality of the rest of the resort I will inevitably check to see if their has been a change before booking elsewhere

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Casey567,
Thank you for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, and for your review.
It is with great pleasure that I read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do provide wireless internet access in premium rooms and are working on extending the service to all rooms.
We indeed look forward to your return to Fiji.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon from 15th March to 22nd March. The hotel is beautiful..and the staff amazing! Keep up the good work team. Breakfast buffet was a good large spread. Had a few other meals there too, and was excellent! We were intially in room 4004 which was towards the far end of the hotel, perfect if you want some peace n quiet. However we moved over to 2706 which was closer to the pools etc. Staff were excellent and accomodating. Would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the pools etc :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Navin R,
Thank you very much for your review. I am of course delighted that you have been so well taken care of for this very special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more Hilton hospitality by the team here..
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.9 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing