We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,005)
Filter reviews
4,005 results
Traveller rating
1,754
1,364
571
226
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
1,364
571
226
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaitui beach clubsalt restaurantlagoon restaurantbreeze baraccor cardluxury roomfamily roompool aerobicsbula buskids clubbuffet breakfasthappy hourport denaraugreat poollarge poolnew zealandwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 4,005 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We spent a week at the Waitui Beach Club Sofitel. Our room was very comfortable with all amenities, even a laundry on each floor. Our room overlooked the Beach Club and the ocean. We had a balcony which used at times to enjoy the view. When you entered the Beach Club you were shown to your choice of recliner or Cabana, Towels were spread on them and then you were brought a tube of sunscreen and bottles of water. The friendly staff came around to take orders for drinks and occasionally offered complementary drinks. From 5pm to 6pm drinks were complimentary and canapés were offered as well. It was all very sociable. You could eat breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The pool was lovely with a wet edge where you could laze away a few minutes gazing at the ocean. It was all so peaceful as it is a child free area. The staff were very happy and friendly we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: rooms on the front have water views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Bula Valerie B

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to read that you had enjoyed your weeks holiday with us and the Waitui Beach Club experience, peaceful, thoroughly enjoyed your say with our very happy and friendly staff.

It is our honor to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

Best regards
Sofitel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

An absolutely beautiful Resort. Staff are amazing, gardens are beautiful, meals excellent, an awesome stay.
Booked on-line, check in was quick and easy. Shopping was great and the coffee was the best in Fiji!

Room Tip: The room we had was great, the only downfall was the size of the bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TarnFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Bula TarnFisher

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay with our amazing staffs, excellent meals, great shopping and best coffee.

We surely look forward to seeing you back soon in the near future.

Warm regards
Sofitel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was the first time we had ever been to Fiji and the first time we had stayed at the Sofitel and after this experience i will definitely be going back.

We stayed in the luxury room with the beach club access, with that we had access to the waitiu beach club with only allows people over the age of 16 which was the smartest decision we made on the whole trip. It was so relaxing not having the kids screaming around us, but at the same time the resort was super family friendly with actives for kids but also accommodated if you wanted a relaxing holiday.

Along with the adult only pool, the resort had a private beach, it is a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour, there is a spa if you want to get a message and 3 different restaurants, you could stay within the resort for the whole holiday without ever leaving.

All of the staff members were happy and friendly 24/7 and made our trip that extra bit special. We are already planning our trip for next year! Sofitel Fiji have found customers for life after that trip

Room Tip: Private beach acess
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Bula Abby W

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Fiji. We are grateful to know that you chose to stay with us and we did not disappoint you for your decision. We are extremely happy to know that we were able to make your first Fiji trip a relaxing and memorable holiday. We appreciate you sharing your experience and encouragement for staffs to continuously improve quality of our services.

It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

Vinaka
Sofitel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We find of find ourselves back here agsin at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. I guess that's because the Resort fulfils many of our needs. We also have an Accor card which usually gives a free room upgrade and two complementary drinks from the bar.
Disappointingly Sofitel Fiji never accord us thus benefit always saying they are very busy.... yet the hotel is VERY quiet at the moment.
However the staff in the service areas often stay in their jobs for many years and the usually recognise you when you come as often as we do. The come over and make a fuss and it really connects you to the place.
We had dinner tonight (tapas) at the Waitui beach club. It was absolute delicious.
If you want to meet all the other interesting guests ( mainly kiwis and Aussies and hell we are interesting and friendly). Pluck up the courage to go and join a table by the bar at happy hour in Waitui Beach Club. It can really add to you holiday experience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vinoeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Bula Vinoeaves

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome our returnee guests back to our Sofitel family. We are glad to know that you had a great holiday experience, absolute delicious tapa's at Waitui and our friendly staff who recognize you. It satisfies us to know that we have managed to meet your expectation.

We do look froward to welcome you back in the near future.

Vinaka
Sofitel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

From checkin to checkout it was another great experience . We love this place so much we stay at least twice a year for 4-5 days a time. The Waiyui Club is great for getting away from the busy part of the resort, the evening coctail get togethers are great for meeting new friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Danielbearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Bula Danielbearsley

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. It is our pleasure to read that you had another great experience with us and enjoyed your time at the Waitui.

We look forward to seeing you back soon in the near future.

Best regards
Sofitel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews