We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oglala ”

Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Inspired by Mexico's rich culinary history, Mamacita Restaurant and Bar offers its distinctive food from the Wyndham Resort in Denarau, Nadi and from Damodar City, Suva, Fiji. Mamacita is part of the global story in the journey of tastes and flavours, tantalizing both travelers and locals. Its delectable cuisine is extracted from the Mexican culture of street-food and age-old family traditions of cooking banquets using the freshest produce. Uniquely crafted nachos, tacos, fajitas, quesadillas and enchiladas are house staples localized reflecting Fiji's agricultural bounty. Its bar remains unparalleled in range of tequilas on the local scene. Mamacita weaves wholesome Mexican traditional with contemporary Fijian richness through an innovative cuisine blending the uniqueness of a Mesoamerican culinary fare with the philosophy of fresh and local. A seamless layout embracing kitchen, dining and bar areas offers intimate warmth. Thoughtful attention to detail extends to decor reflecting Mexican culture through photographs, the quintessential sombrero and other memorabilia. Contributing to Fiji's growing multicultural representation, Mamacita is proud to reflect part of traditional Mexican cuisine which was given global recognition through inscription on the UNESCO Representative List of Intangible Cultural Heritage (ICH) for Humanity in 2010. The traditional Mexican practice of planting and harvesting to cooking and eating is parallel to the ongoing offerings at Mamacita. Innovating a culinary fusion resulting from the blending of native Mexican and Spanish conquistador food and tradition, Mamacita is proud participant in the global food journey and unmatched in the Pacific.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious Mexican .The beef fajitas were delicious .Service was excellent We also sampled the tacos and quesadillas which were also good .You would be advised to book

Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akosita T, Manager at Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hola Stephen D
Thank you for such a nice review of your recent experience here at our Mamacita Restaurant and I am pleased you were able to enjoy excellent service from the team. I will be sure to pass this on to our team and we look forward to seeing you again!
Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a faultless family dinner. Heaps to choose from for both adults and kids. Tasty meals, prompt service, full bar and reasonably priced.

Thank SJV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akosita T, Manager at Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hola SJV79
Thank you for such a nice review of your recent experience here at our Mamacita Restaurant and I am pleased you were able to enjoy wonderful service from the team. I will be sure to pass this on to our team and we look forward to seeing you again!
Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We were staying at the Wyndham and ate here on a few occasions - the food, drinks and staff were great each time

Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akosita T, Manager at Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hola Amanda L
Thank you for such a nice review of your recent experience here at our Mamacita Restaurant and I am pleased you were able to enjoy wonderful service from the team. I will be sure to pass this on to our team and we look forward to seeing you again!
Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious, wish we found this place earlier in our stay. Food was delicious and staff are so amazing. We arrived at 5pm for happy hour before they opened for dinner at 6pm, our one year old daughter was hungry so they let us order at 5.30. Portion size was great , differently get value for money. I would highly recommend you visit. Special shout out to Tilmah you were amazing and our daughter loved you

Thank Rebeakhlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akosita T, Manager at Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hola rebeakhlouise

Thank you for such a nice review of your recent experience here at our Mamacita Restaurant and I am pleased you were able to enjoy wonderful service from the team. I will be sure to pass this on to our team and we look forward to seeing you again!
Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

12 months ago we gave this place the benefit of the doubt putting the average food, poor service, high prices and surly management down to an unlucky experience.
It's now worse! When the cocktails came they tipped one of them over one of the girls. No apology, replaced the drink and put a "wet floor" sign over the spillage! Perhaps it was as well there was no alcohol in the cocktails or her dress may have been damaged. An hour later the meals started arriving, took 30 minutes to get them all and the last one was a Caesar salad which came without egg or anchovy. STAY AWAY!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akosita T, Manager at Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hola Tony2326
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your review, I’m so sorry to hear your meals and service were not up to expectation. I will be sure to share this with our team to improve and make our guest's dining experience better. Hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you better in your next visit to our Restaurant.
Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Mamacita Mexican Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing