We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$839
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$1,112
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
974
821
373
152
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
821
373
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying fishfeast restaurantocean studioocean frontchime barkids clubbula busbuffet breakfastport denaraufood and drinksgolf coursecoral coastjet skirelaxing holidaywater sportskids poolday trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,035 - 2,040 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family spent 4 nights here in Jan 2012. We stayed in an ocean studio room. It was located about 20m from the water and had a lovely view from the balcony. The room had 2 queen beds, a large bathroom with separate bath, a plasma, tea/coffee making facilities, a small bar fridge and in room safe. The room was nice and clean on arrival and this was maintained throughout our stay.

The resort is nicely set out, spacious and very relaxing. It is great to be able to use the pools at the adjacent villas and Westin resorts. The swim up bars are fantastic!! The restaurants serve nice food, though they are a little pricey. It is easy to get the Bula bus to the Port for cheaper food, or the golf club across the road has great pizza.

The staff here make the resort a wonderful place. They were always smiling, more than happy to help, and loved the kids. Every staff member we passed greeted us with a 'Bula' and a smile. Alot of the staff got stranded in the resort due to flooding during our stay, but worked all day with the same happy attitude even though they couldn't get to their families and flooded homes.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattred74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The Sheraton does not deserve its rating, the staff are not a happy bunch, they mope around and fail to sort problems out . Check in took over an hour, the room was badly prepared and serviced. Stairways were badly lit, the only plus poit was the flying fish restaurant which was more like a 5 star quality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynotcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

we decided to take our Son, Daughter-in-Law and 2 Grandchildren to the Sheraton fiji for a
2 week break before school returned for 2012.
Every day our 2 Grandchildren always started the day by saying 'thanks Nana and Pops for bringing us to a fabulous hotel for a fabulous holiday.'
The Staff without doubt are the best weve come across in all our trips away. Nothing was an effort and nothing was too much. We were always made to feel welcome. The Family stayed in the Vilas and my husband and myself stayed in the Hotel. We were all really really comfortable. The beds were liking sleeping on aloud !!! We were able to have breakfast at both the Sheraton and the Westin - included in the price. Kids ate for free which was great.
The Pools temperatures were ideal - and nice and clean. The Sheraton Fiji to even the most fussy travellers.

Room Tip: Vilas come fully equiped including a Washing Machine/Dryer No noise from other guests in the Vilas or in the Hotel Blocks.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Fiji resort as an overnight on the way to the island of Teveuni. Going TO Teveuni, it has a different flavor than AFTER one has visited a different island. Suffice it to say, it is probably difficult for Nadi to compete with Teveuni on a beauty scale so you might want to keep this in mind.

Getting here: Arriving in Nadi, you can just take a local taxi to the resort. It will take about 25 minutes and should cost approximately FJD $20. On the return, the hotel called a taxi for us and we were charged FJD $30.

The room was quite nice and we had an ocean view. Bathroom was very large, and we had a small deck to overlook the beach. The beach itself isn’t one of fine white sand and not what one might have in their mind. The water was nowhere as nice as the water at Teveuni.

Food at this hotel is not cheap. The buffet runs approximately USD$50 for dinner, and is far overpriced. There aren’t many options on site, a high end, white table cloth restaurant, the buffet, and a bar out by the pool that serves mostly seafood in the evenings. There is a pizza place just out front of the lobby but it was closes a bit early so we didn’t eat there.

The resort itself isn’t the nicest resort in the world, but it is functional. If you have in your mind beautiful white fine sand beaches, it probably isn’t here. If you don’t have time to get to an outer island, then this is probably not a bad place to be in Nadi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Fiji Resort, January 2012. This was our first time to Fiji and our first real family holiday in about 4 years. We were blown away when told we had been upgraded to an Ocean front room (2501), it had every modern comfort we could have wished for. The KS bed was heaven to sleep on & the 2 children's beds were equally comfortable. Everything about our stay was first class, the food, the ambience, the pools & facilities being able to wander to neighbouring resorts but above all else it was the beautiful staff. What an incredibly friendly & welcoming group of people, always with a smile on their face only too happy to ensure the guests were attended to.
The children had a great time, loads of activities for them but they also felt so safe even if wandering back to the room alone. (ages 9 & 1)
We will definitely return to the Sheraton!!!
Couldn't rate it or rave highly enough

Room Tip: Our corner suite was huge
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews