We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Greeting on arrival is very welcoming and check in fast. A taxi from the airport is very cheap and preferable to the slower buses that drop passengers off at other locations on Denarau. Same on the way back to the airport - book a car as the buses stop at several locations, including the Port. Leave extra time as the check-in procedure at Nadi takes ages. Anyway, back to The Sheraton. Room was great, bed comfortable, very clean, bathroom fab. Kettle and fridge in room with long life milk and tea & coffee provided. Would have like a security chain on the door. The interconnecting door made us feel a little uncomfortable, luckily the people next door were quiet and the in room air-con drowns out a lot of ambient noise too - it would have been a nightmare if there were kids next door. The staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast is well worth the cost, requiring only a snack at lunchtime before an early dinner. Food and drinks at the hotel are very expensive and the short trip to Port Denarau (imagine a Fijian Darling Harbour) via the Bula Bus from the hotel is well worth it with lots of affordable restaurants. Tickets for the Bula Bus are available in the hotel shop. Bus can be quite crowded and sometimes there's a wait if you can't fit on & a late arvo/early evening hotel departure and early return guarantees a seat without a wait. Visited the closing night of the inaugural annual jazz & blues festival over the road from the hotel which was huge fun. Was extremely quiet when we were there as school term time and there were lots of sunbeds but can imagine it might be a bit of a scramble for them during peak time. Free unlimited internet (4 PCs) for hotel guests. Room service food was fantastic and very affordable. If Aussie sport is on, it'll be shown in the sports bar near reception. Pools are small but very nice with a quiet adults pool provided. The pools at the Westin & Denarau Villas are much larger and luxurious. Safe provided in the room but not securely fixed and could be wrenched off the melamine unit quite easily. When I asked if there was a hotel security deposit box available at reception (as is available in most large hotels) I was repeatedly told that there wasn't one and to use the room safe, despite the card on the in-room safe urging visitors not to leave valuables in the room and use the reception deposit boxes..... Was a pain carrying passports and valuables around all day. Despite the security thing, I'd definitely stay here again and hope they put chain locks on their room entry doors for extra security and a peaceful sleep.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms give much more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 500Beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,003 - 2,007 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

Staff wonderful, always friendly even though they are paid poorly, Room nice ocean views, from this hotel you can walk to around 4 resorts and use thier pools. Breakfasts were lovely good choices.

Warning watch out for th e prices of drinks and food at hotel, all prices listed are plus 20% vat tax, even though the government vat is only 17.5% the hotel creams off the rest, Free internet is very slow. If you need to buy any food go to Nadi $1.00 on bus to get there. Bottle of Vodka in shop outside hotel $130.00 fijian, 24 cans of beer $48.00 Pays to buy a package deal, breakfasts included.

If you want to eat out take the $7.00 fijian Bula bus to Port Denarau, all day round trips for that price, it's great fun, and visits all the resorts on the island. Restaurants in Port are very nice good food, try the Italian one. The hotel needs a casino, and a Subway store

Room Tip: Make sure it has the size bed you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tekoa_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Not at all impressed. Beautiful looking kids club was great. Breakfast was beautiful, but the rooms not even a little white clothes line to dry your towels. Don't use the phones $7.42 pet min and then they don't disconnect the phone properly got an $11000 phone bill. They wiped most of it but still added at least 30% to each call over $100 per phone call. Even though it was fixed still left a really sour taste considering phone calls from the Naviti on the otherside of Fiji were on $2

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Travelled with 2 young kids, father and adult siblings. Great place for all ages. Kids were sick for most part of stay so didn't get to take advantage of kids club or pool as much but great entertainment for the adults. Prices are little over priced but then it is the Sheraton at Denarau. DON'T order room service as it will cost you $10FJ to deliver it to your room as we found out..... Best tip for budget travellers that want to stay someone nice but skimp on food is to eat out at the Marina it has heaps of food places which are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gidget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton in Port Denarau in December 2010, most notably the peak time for families travelling. As a result the place was crowded and I did not feel as if I was in Fiji.

The hotel itself is lovely, entering on our first night, the lobby was large and inviting, very modern and classy. This made us very excited for a promising nice stay at the resort. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Our beds were extremely comfy and I could see the ocean from lying in bed. The bathroom was amazing, spacious and well decorated. My only concern with our room was the fact that I could never find it! the buildings are all exactly the same, in the same type of layout and it took me a while to figure out where I was going the entire time!

The pools were stunning, and had great views and lots of room to swim. My only concern is that the 3 pools at the resort were only good for casual swimming not for jumping or more fun types of activites. This was however complemented by the Villa pools, which were lovely and at the same time, were easy to swim in, and were way less crowded, as all the kids were at the main resort pools. I also found myself swimming at the Westin pools, as they were exciting and also less crowded by children.

The food was fantastic, just normal western food we are used to here in Australia. This was fine, however i do love to sample Fijian cuisine when I am there. The Flying Fish Restaurant was amazing, sitting at the table on the edge of the restaurant, feet in the sand, looking at the sunset, I was in my zone!

My negative comments:
- too large, and walking everywhere took forever!
- too commercial for my liking, the Fijian atmosphere was not there, I merely felt like I was in Queensland.
- too many kids - if you dont want a kid atmosphere, dont go there!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wardsc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.5 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,421 reviews
18.4 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.6 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.3 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
782 reviews
1 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Address: Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: €155 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. As part of Fiji’s only 5 star integrated resort complex, guests have access to facilities at the adjacent Sheraton Denarau Villas and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa giving guests a choice of 12 restaurant and bars & 6 swimming pools to experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing