We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
443
263
88
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
263
88
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish kids club seafront villa bula bus lagoon pool family holiday edge bar washing machine own bathroom pizza feast restaurant three bedroom mum and dad great family golf club across the road great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The setting is wonderful so nature places it’s role beautifully. Sunsets over the water, well manicured gardens and strategically placed palm trees. But the resort is tired. Old dark oak furniture feels heavy and dated. The Villas are architecturally well placed but the fittings are dating/ cracking tap ware, mould in showed,screen door lock almost falling off, the bedding is bouncy/uncomfortable, the fridge roars at night (we had to turn it off!!) our in room safe was positioned so high I could even see into it!! Plus the reception is under construction. And why at a 5* resort do you have to race to reserve your foam sun bed before 8am to get a spot by the infinity pool?? (Btw the sun beds directly outside the Villas are very uncomfortable!!
The Villas are clean and spacious and a bonus with a washer but I think they whole resort needs a rethink of its positioning and branding. And there is more and more competition coming that the owners of this Starwood managed resort will have to wake up to quickly.
Congrats to the housekeeping, they are dedicated, caring and do a great at the job. The villa was always super clean.
Plus if your going to eat anywhere head straight to Kitchen Grill at The Westin. Brilliant menu and execution from a talented Polish chef who has got it just right. Bula to that!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank GlobalTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterElakis, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Bula Angelique R and thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive comments relating to the beauty of our setting and the level of cleanliness provided by our Housekeeping Team. Your feedback regarding the issues you experienced in your Villa is concerning to say the least and I assure you will be followed up. We will definitely highlight the items you mentioned in our preventative checks, however it would be excellent if you could let me know via email the villa that you stayed in, so we can ensure the items are specifically addressed. (peter.elakis@sheraton.com)
Vinaka also for your comments about Chef Pawell's food. I assure you I have already passed on your comments and he was extremely thankful for the recognition!
Thanks again Angelique R.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Villas for a week in May with our family.
We had a wonderful time and they were awesome with sorting out our renewals that we had at there chapel.

Breakfast was good lots of choice but get there early as it's less crowded.
Rooms were Clean and great for a family of 5 we were right by the pool which was nice.
Service was good as always (we have stayed at The Westin too)
Swim up bar is always a winner!!!

Will differently be coming back soon..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank AmiiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We only booked a few weeks ago and no where on their website do they declare that the resort is under construction. There is grinding of tiles being laid around the pool, the reception is totally closed and you need to use the reception at the resort next door. The hotel has chosen peak season to do this? All the pools are freezing cold. If we hadn’t paid in full we would look for another resort. For me this has tainted the Starwood brand.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank YogiFickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterElakis, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Bula YogiFickler, thank you for your feedback. I really must apologise that you were inconvenienced by the noise from the improvement works taking place at the Villas. Work was scheduled to have been completed by now and unfortunately due to unforeseen delays the works are still in the final stages of completion. We have been mindful of this and have done all that we can to mitigate the noise factor, including ensuring that any work that may be noisy is carried out during strictly controlled times. Again, please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused.
Vinaka, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

After much research we chose the Villas and booked a package through MY FIJI. Was very happy with our choice for a 7 night stay as villas are spacious and included 2 large bathrooms, 2 double beds and a separate king bedroom for parents. Kitchen, laundry included which was very handy with kids. The housekeeping was outstanding and the staff super friendly and warm. Our favorite pool was the Wet Edge Infinity pool as was the Wet Edge restaurant that offered really reasonably priced food and drinks poolside. All the kids loved the staff interaction showing them how to husk a coconut and weave items from palm fronds. Would definitely recommend the villas if you have 3 or more kids as opposed to a hotel style room that is offered at Sheraton Hotel or Westin next door.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wonderboyjacobs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed from 9-15 June in room 817 (hotel managed to put us in requested room again) as 4 adults. Ideal accommodation for two couples travelling together.

This was my 49th visit to Fij over the last 20 years for both work and leisure the majority of them to Sheraton and they never fail to impress me. We love staying here as the facilities are fabulous.

Spent most days at villa poolside and never had a problem finding a lounger poolside, seemed a much quieter option than other pools. Breakfast was a good as always. Spent a lot of time at The Wet Edge bar and the barman Joe was fantastic and looked after us so well during our stay - it is the staff that made our stay so special. We had dinner in feast and what a great buffet that was. Zing at the Westin was good.

We miss the Japanese restaurant they used to have as that was our favourite. Being a SPG member gives great discounts or venturing to the port is easy.

We will definitely be returning and hope again to have room 817 for my 50th trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyShazza66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews