We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard rock”

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Est. December 4, 2007 Hard Rock Cafe Fiji is located in the Port Denarau Retail and Commercial Complex on Denarau Island in Nadi, Fiji. Our Cafe is ideally situated near luxury hotels and great shopping, and only a short distance from the international airport. Experience Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Cafe Fiji satisfies your rock cravings with two levels, including a 150-seat restaurant, a performance stage, and a Rock Shop(R) offering authentic Hard Rock collectible merchandise. Our state-of-the-art facility is adorned with a living museum of world-famous music memorabilia, including items representing contemporary stars and legendary favorites. Legendary Flavor At Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, good food takes center stage. Satisfy your cravings for traditional American cuisine with our famous Legendary(R) Burger, or try something new with one of our savory, hand crafted entrees. Our inspired menu and tasty cocktails are the perfect way to wind down after spending your day exploring the city.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hard rock cafe was clean and quiet. The food and drinks were freshly made but needed seasoning and flavour. Overpriced. Service was good.

Thank geoffj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Geoffj ,


Thank you for your review and for choosing Hard Rock Cafe . I'm happy that you enjoyed your dining and I 'm looking forward to having you again in the near future.

Many thanks

HARD ROCK TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As we had just finished a half day cruise of the Mamanuca Islands, we thought we'd head here for a bite.
We were disappointed.... and can't really work out what the fuss with Hard Rock is all about??
The usual great/attentive Fiji staff with beaming smiles, but really should've gone somewhere else as plenty of local (& better) places to eat.
Unlikely to visit them again (anywhere in the world)

Thank Hari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hari M ,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your dining. I am very sorry to hear that your dining did not meet your expectation. Please note that your concerns have been address to the team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our service.

Many thanks

HRC TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Searching for somewhere to eat we had limited choices.
Who could pass up Hard Rock Cafe ? Right ?

We were greeted by a friendly Asian lady who accommodated 6 adults and 4 children without a booking - thank you !

We sat outside as requested with a lovely atmosphere - amazing

Cocktails - Yummmmmy

Service - Quick (not Fiji time) lol

As for our burgers - sadly a huge let down - all burgers received were flavourless and not good at all !

Prices - Burger and Cocktail FJ$75.00

Sorry but not recommended

Thank Pridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Pridan ,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your dining at the Cafe was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our Team. Despite this , we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Hard Rock Cafe.

Many thanks

Hard Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Having visited a number of Hard Rock Cafe's around the world, I was really excited to try the one in Fiji on our trip. What a disappointment.

The only word I can use to describe it is, chaos. Granted it was a busy night and the staff seemed to be at least trying but the tables were a mess with rubbish and other debris. The music was super super loud, I know that Hard Rock's heritage is music but having the live band playing so loud to the point where you need to loudly shout at your companion to talk isn't a great experience.

The staff can do better as well, they were obviously struggling but that isn't an excuse for poor service. Our dessert came to the table already half melted so can only assume it was sitting in the kitchen waiting to be served for a fair while before the staff got to it.

Needs improvement, particularly when the prices here are incredibly high.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RavSingh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Rav Singh21 ,

I hope this notes finds well. We have discussed your concern with the team. I apologize for the experience you may have received. This is very disappointing to hear , but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Many thanks

Hard Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

All good. Great staff. Great location by the port overlooking the Pacific. Great food. And not crazy expensive.

Thank Rogertavener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Rogertavener ,


Thank you for your review and for choosing Hard Rock Cafe . I'm happy that you enjoyed your dining and I 'm looking forward to having you again in the near future.

Many thanks

HARD ROCK TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing