We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$65
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Full Menu all day dinning, NZ steaks, Burgers, Kids Meals, Pizzas, Local seafood, in house desserts, daily specials, live local music, fresh juices, coffee & NZ wines.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We were here with the cruise ship Pacific Jewel. Cardos have a good, and reasonably priced, selection of food and drink. There is free WiFi. The food was delicious and service was fast and friendly and the view spectacular.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank racheldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Have dined at Cardos several times before and I am happy to report that the food is still superb and the prices are reasonable. The service was a bit slow and the meals did not arrive at the same time which diminished the experience. All in all its still a thumbs up.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We had lunch here whilst waiting for our fishing charter. Service a little slow and food took a while to come (Fiji time I guess).. My husband had a massive pizza which he enjoyed and I had the fish salad. It was quite tasty. Great location in the Port and they also had a kids play area which is an awesome idea (given we have young kids, alas they weren't with us).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lindsaya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Had a pizza and the fresh local fish. Both were delicious and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and they had a nice live band.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kirstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Really loved this place - it’s simple food done well, and we were really impressed with the kids menu too. Our baby son absolutely loved the chicken and mashed potato with gravy and my husband and I demolished a large pizza - so good! Perfect spot for a casual meal on a balmy Fiji evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Emmatravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Cardo's Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing