We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meal to remember”
Review of Ports O' Call

Ports O' Call
Reserve with OpenTable
Ports O' Call is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to one of Fiji's first and best fine dining restaurants. Situated at the Sheraton Fiji Resort, Ports O' Call has a long association with the resort having been operating since the resorts launch in 1987. An old time favourite with regular visitors, the restaurant offers guests an international menu including premium steaks and seafood, with specialty dishes and its famous table side silver service unlike anywhere else in Fiji. Featuring authentic decor to represent the true luxury of a classic ocean liner, the restaurant offers a charm of its own, and is the perfect choice for a special occasion or quiet romantic dinner.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Ports O’ Call for our wedding anniversary on our Fiji holiday. What an amazing meal and service. For a special occasion the cost was justified. We appreciated also that dress standards were adhered to by staff, with a few customers needing to change shoes or pants before coming in. Ports O’ Call was a fabulous dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank eveeather811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a top range restaurant with excellent service and a great menu. A piano player plays background music but joins in the beautiful singing by 5 men of Isa Lei, truly touches the heart. Crepes suzette prepared at the table with a flaming orange and amazing flaming liquor coffees were exceptional.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank BrissieVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Our meal: All the food was delicious, starting with a pre-meal appetizer, followed by our entrees ( I had the prawns which were spot-on in flavour and cooking ), through to a between meal cleanser into our main course. The meals were meticulously prepared and beautifully presented.
Service: The service was the very best we had experinced in Fiji. This was our last night in Fiji so we had a lot to compare to. The staff were attentive, yet not pushy. It was a special occasion dinner for a couple in our group, to which the staff sang a 'anniversary song', it really was special.
Overall: Definitely the best dining experience in Fiji, the atmosphere was like that of a inside of a ship, dim lights, beautiful decor and a pianist. Don't be turned off by the lack of 'Fiji, open air, tropical feel', this really is something different and worth it.
A ++

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very mixed feelings about this place.

I walked intrigued by the menu outside, with intention of making a reservation an hour away so my wife and I could return to change into the right dress code. They were empty, and while I asked for a time slot an hour away, the wait staff proceeded to give us closed toed shoes and a collar shirt to allow us in -- without asking if we were comfortable with that -- which we weren't. As it was later clear to me they acted in good faith in our interests, we let it go and got seated.

We wished to get the entree "sharing plate for 2", and stop there as we wanted a light dinner. Evidently they were upset that's all we ordered, other than drinks. The food itself -- wellington was well done (not medium rare), pork belly too firm, but the scallops and indan kofta were decent. They were nice enough to offer a cake and liquor shot to finish and a celebration to our occassio . I say my review with very mixed feelings. The service staff tried hard to serve us well, we tipped the highest here than anywhere in Fiji, and in their own way go above and beyond some other restaurants. Sadly however the food by a large margin missed expectations which the menu and environment would have us expect. Let's put it this way, if I were to rate the service - 4.5/5, where the food is at a polarized opposite at 1.5/5 ... ergo my 3 rating.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank travelculturefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Outstanding, as it was when we first visited 15 years ago. Crepes Suzette a specialty made at the table. Superb

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JanetS3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ports O' Call also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Ports O' Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing