We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment”
other traveller has booked this property
View of bay from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of bay from balcony
Gorgeous sunset from the balcony Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of bay from balcony
Gorgeous sunset from the balcony
Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Living room, wifi, TV, room AC, ceiling fan, DVD player and two recliners.
Kitchen
Kingsize bed in second bedroom, private bath.
Bedroom 2 and 3
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Master bedroom with two double beds, TV, room AC and ceiling fan. Private bath with tub.
Bedroon 3 - sleeps 4
View of pool area. Lounge chairs and patio furniture available for guest use.
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Beach in front of condo
Sunset poolside.
Beach - Low tide
Beach - Mid to low tide
View of sunset from patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Esmeraldas, Esmeraldas Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anabellel...
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We liked the appartment very much. Big, nice furniture, very well furnished with all appliances, washer and dryer, enough towels and bed clothing. The beach just in front, we had a bad experience with security, but it has nothing to do with the appartment, just a piece of advise to take care and not wear any jewelry when walking or jogging along the beach. The pool was ok, but kind of cold, thanks to the "ninio" the water of the ocean was warmer!!!
One thing about the pool, I think too much chlorine was being used to desinfect the water, the feet of my son got blisters and were bleeding. We spent two week in the appartment, and on Christmas day that we received visit from family, they were not allowed to stay outside or used the pool. This I didnt like. For the rest, very nice appartment, we would gladly return and suggest to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big appartment, three bathrooms, washer and dryer.
Liked least: Not allowing our visitors to use pool or stay in the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cachetes7...
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great place. Clean and quiet location. We had the place almost to ourselves. The only downside would be that the condo had many ants throughout. They were a nuisance and bit. Also a bit aways from any store or the like. We took a bus into Atacames for lunch and dinner. Night time there is nothing around. If you want peace and quiet this is a great place. Beach front with beach view. Great clean pool. Would stay again. The beach was a bit rough, but were still able to get in. Perfect time to go and almost private beach as not many people there. Julie, the apt manager, was very friendly and super nice. she met us upon arrival and answered all our questions. Perfect place for us with a large group of 10 including kids. Only suggestion would be to fumigate for ants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location and pool
Liked least: Presence of ants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thanks Brian for the suggestion. The wet season has begun, and bugs are thriving. I will get some spray and ant traps right away. I was glad to meet you and your family and hope you return someday! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryEandT...
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want peace, relaxation, and luxury on a quiet beach....this is the place.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Tonsupa is indeed, the quiet area between Atacames and Esmareldas. The condo was lovely, with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We will definately return again when guests come to visit, and want to enjoy the beach. As some in our party were quite elderly, we really appreciated the elevator to the condo, as well as everything being on the same floor, with no steps to upper level bedrooms, as is typical of Ecuadorian home designs. The shallow beach with gentle waves at low tide, is perfect for folks who don't regularly swim in the ocean, but want to play and walk on the beach. The water was nice and warm, in mid-October, and parasailing and boat rides were available for hire. Even with lots of families and children on the beach, the older folks didn't feel crowded or unsafe. For us, it was just about perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katenviro...
Highland Village, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beatiful apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We rented this place for about a week. The place is really nice and right on the beach. It has a beautiful balcony over looking the ocean. It has a swimming pool, and it is very secure. We were able to get internet access and Julie the administrator has access to maid service with a lady that will cook for you breakfast and lunch and she is a great cook. We went every morning to the market to get fresh seafood and she cooked it for us. She also does general cleaning of the apartment. We tried to go back in January but it was booked, we are planning on going back in the summer. It has tree bedroom and you can sleep up to 6 people more may be too much as there are only two bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2012
We are very pleased when our guests enjoy the apartment, location and services offered. One small clarification, there are three bathrooms, one in each of the bedrooms facing the beach and the third is in the hallway adjacent to the third bedroom. Thanks again for the five stars and we hope to see you this summer! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing