We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and clean apartment with a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Relax and enjoy outdoor dining, lounging or a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Relax and enjoy the sea views and a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & Las Croabas harbor below.
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Beautiful views of Palomino island, Culebra, other islands and the Nature Reserve's mangrove forest
Walk to Seven Seas Beach and the Nature Reserve with the Bioluminescent Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ileana a
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too small for a family of 4”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found the apartment to be too small for a family of four and the owner was not there to open the apartment for us when we arrived despite giving sufficient notice of our arrival time. The property did not seem as nice as the pictures depict.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Sorry we were not able to welcome you at your convenience instead of our usual check-in time. Though you failed to mention that our neighbor let you in and gave you the keys when you arrived. We agree that 1 bedroom apartments of this size can be too small for plus-size families of 4 like yours, so we are baffled as to why you chose it and then complain about it's size. Yet most of our guest reviews find it comfortable and nice enough for their families, and find the description and photos accurate. Sounds like you had unrealistic expectations about your family's space needs which affected your enjoyment of the actual space. I'd spend a little more to get a bigger space for them next time so you are all happier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverTra...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing and clean apartment with a wonderful view, amazing patio.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed here for a long weekend in January and we were impressed with the apartment and especially impressed with the large patio. Gama greeted us and gave us a good explanation of the surrounding area and few recommendations for restaurants and activities. The apartment was especially clean and the freezer even had an ice maker. We cooked a few breakfasts and one dinner and had what we needed. The managers have created a gem on this patio: there is a small table and chairs for dining al fresco and a candle provided for ambience. There are two adirondack chairs with side tables for relaxing, reading, and looking out over the ocean and hillsides. There are also two hammocks which we used every night, enjoying the evening breezes that made evenings on the patio even better. There is also a restaurant across the street, Las Vistas, that we highly recommend for breakfast or brunch (especially the banana coconut pancakes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngpam
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place to Stay in Fajardo”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I rented out this place for a week at the end of August/September. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and helpful the owners were. The views were wonderful and we especially liked enjoying evenings in the hammocks or chairs on the balcony.

The only negative thing I have to say about the apartment was that the AC would shut off every once in a while and especially if multiple things were on (TV, oven, etc.) We contacted them right away and they had someone out the next day. When we discovered it was a power/wiring problem, they offered to have us move into a different place right next to this apartment, but we wanted to stick it out because we loved the balcony so much.

Would definitely recommend this place as it was a safe neighborhood and a good place to stay multiple nights. We ended up buying a lot of food and making lunch/dinner a lot and we had every utensil/pot/pan we would've needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the ocean
Liked least: AC was intermittent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buccanero
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Leslaw and Gama's appartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in October 2013
10
people found this review helpful

Well, where do i start... We spent 5 nights with my girlfriend in Leslaw and Gama's appartment in October last year and he had the most amazing time!

I will start by describing the hosts - Leslaw and Gama are the nicest hosts we've had for a long time. They offered to take us from the airport to the appartment. The price we paid was standard for this distance. On the way they told us many interesting facts about the history/culture of the region. We stopped at a local food booth to get some food. Later on they took us extra by car to a local store where we could buy some food, sun block and other things for our stay. Basically they treated us as their friends and always helped us out. We also did some diving at Dive Puerto Rico and Leslaw drove us there and picked us up as well.

The appartment is lovely - on a hill, has aircon, great terrace with beautifuel view to the ocean, its easily accessible. You have to walk 10min to the beach and you are by yourself. The beach is used mostly by locals. All restaurants are also in short walking distance. In the appartment you have everything you need - if we still needed anything - we texted Gama or Leslaw and they provided it for us. The tips they gave us where to eat were spot on - like the Costa Linda restaurant, run by their friend Rocky - the Mofongo here tastes great!

We also took a canoe trip with Leslaw to the Bioluminescent Bay, which was a magical experience. There were other larger groups on the lake, but i reccomend taking the route with Leslaw - we were 3 of us, Leslaw took us off the commercial track and we could experience the Bay for ourselves!

For sure i am forgetting something, but i can only reccomend this to anyone, its just great value for your money and Leslaw and Gama will make you feel at home and take great care of you. If i'm back in Fajardo, i am going to stay there again!

Thanks Gama, Leslaw for the great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jstbhpy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Adorable”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is adorable. Cozy. Good location. Exactly what was needed for a long weekend getaway. Safe and secure. Great host. Beautiful breakfast with Gladys!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing