We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer seafood ”
Review of El Bohio

El Bohio
Ranked #32 of 112 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Such a great local place for seafood. Got sent here by our snorkeling guide as a place he loves to come himself for seafood. It's a local spot the fishermen bring their catch. We planned on dining at least once in Puerto Rico at a "high end" place (i.e. Expensive) once during our trip and had a few places in mind, but after arriving here we just decided to spend it all here.
We ended up ordering fried plantain stuffed with lobster, lobster tacos, conch in garlic, octopus mofongo, coconut fry bread, tres leche, fish soup.
The coconut fry bread was so good we got a half dozen to go (they also sell them by the dozen if you have a kitchen and want to fry yourself later).
All told for the 2 (yea we're pigs) of us - under $100.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The food was good and flavorful. The food was so fresh. The problem was the service. It was SO SLOW. The food took forever to get to the table. It took 45 minutes to get the check. I wanted to go back another night for dinner. But didn't because of the slow service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank chefgunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great atmosphere and very friendly fellows. They have the best stuff Arepas in the Island. The seafood is fresh and delivered by Fisherman from around town.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cariduro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Huge chunks of lobster! Complex traditional puertoriqueño sabors, and great service! Definitely my new favorite seafood restaurant in Las Croabas! I can't believe it took me so long to try this place...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Its absolutely delicious. Fish is fresh. the conch was amazing. the breaded shrimps were spectacular. I love coming to eat here. Knowing that Im getting fresh food. Most of the their foods are made there, the desserts are just to die for!!! Its a family run restarurant with very powerful pictures of their son that they recently lost. Theres some mosquitos but they attend to that as well.

Great place

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aurysar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bohio also viewed

 

Been to El Bohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing