We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
976
414
154
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
414
154
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel infinity pool el conquistador water park palomino island private island bedroom casita north village manor house puerto rico ocean view chops full kitchen golf cart horseback riding three bedroom minute ferry ride
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We went to stayed at Las Casitas in El Conquistador,Fajardo, from the 2th till the 4th of September and it was the best decision for us to spend our boy 11th years old birthday. This Hotel is Beautiful, Very clean with the Best Views!! With Friendly and helpful Staff. Definitely will go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank mhmarisolhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your Five Star Review and Happy Birthday to the Big Boy!

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Excellent stay at Las Casitas El Conquistador Fajardo, Great value. Palomino island, the pools restaurants. staff service all excellent. The water park experience. Great premises. Excellent value. Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank carl0sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your Five Star Review!!

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This place is AMAZING. The ambiance, the views and the staff are truly wonderful. The rooms are HUGE. The views are breathtaking. The infinity pool can get crowded at times but is beautiful. The negatives - getting to, enjoying, returning from Palomino Island can get tricky. There will be a line to get there. Two ways. Either take a shuttle to the marina or travel by cable car. There will be lines for both. If you expect them, you won't be disappointed. Once you get to the Island, I am hoping it's an aberration, but there were zero towels available. Not something I'd expect for this price point. Other than that, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Y6592FWdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your Five Star Review and for comments on your experience.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

There were lots of different activities available for all family members. The best part of our stay was the 2 room suite in las casitas village. So much space! We also enjoyed having multiple pool options, a quality golf course, island activities and a water park all on site. Very relaxing in a clean and quality property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank nayahmkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your Five Star Review!!

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We love this place, we visit this place about three or four times a year. Love the views, the Palomino island, areas surrounding, etc.
But needs urgently an update. The bathrooms are old, and kind of disgusting. The bathtubs are cracked and old. The kitchens are ok, in some of them. The casita itself are not clean enough. The water park is another story. It seems careless. My kids loves this place, but we are thinking twice if we are going to stay here for our next vacation. This was a great place, but needs attention. It really does!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank carmen_trias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel! After Hurricane Maria, we are currently working on our rooms and enhance of other areas.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews