We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
976
414
154
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
414
154
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel infinity pool el conquistador water park palomino island private island bedroom casita north village manor house puerto rico ocean view chops full kitchen golf cart horseback riding three bedroom minute ferry ride
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great place to stay!!!!! Staff is incredible and very accommodating! Weather is always perfect and there is too many things to do! I would recommend this property to anyone from the family to a couple or just to get away with some friends.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank N270SFjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Las Casitas Guest Services Director at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very good stay at Las Casitas in a 2 bedroom villa that was perfect for a family of 5. Right next door to the large Waldorf Astoria and that adds a lot of amenities but you still have privacy in the villas. Gilberto was our butler for our week long stay and did a fantastic job helping us organize. he sent us to two awesome restaurants off property. We highly preferred the food off property. The hotel's food is the only thing that got a C. palomino island was incredible and my kids enjoyed the scuba diving! Plenty to do and see! Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View---totally worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Las Casitas Guest Services Director at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank your for your review and for taking time to recognize our employee Gilberto.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This facility provided a luxury vacation in all aspects . We were their during Holiday period while the hotel was full and yet it seemed peaceful and quiet . Visiting Palomino island while staying at resort is just a 7 minute boat ride and very relaxing. Spa , tennis, golf course, fitness center are all top of the line with excellent and friendly service. The staff at the hotel really care that you are enjoying yourself and they are very friendly. Restaurants are for every taste and style of cuisine . We are repeat guest and will go back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank georgemC3049OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Las Casitas Guest Services Director at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

We truly hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Thank you for your stay!

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Visited for a family reunion of 13 people. Hotel is very nice and Palomino Island is excellent. The "Fine Dining" - Chops, Blossom, Stingray- are awful. Go to Estation for dinner, it is 2 miles away from Resort

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank X2013LYtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Las Casitas Guest Services Director at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your stay and Las Casitas Village.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

- The 1BR Casita was great for our family of 4. My girls slept in the main living room on the sofabed without issue. The rooms are very large and you get plenty of space and privacy.

- Our Casita was located in the South end, about a 2 minute walk to the main Casitas front desk, and about a 10 minute walk to the main pools at the hotel. The golf cart rides are really fun for the kids, so you can use the carts or walk the beautiful grounds.

- We used the pool and hot tub right outside our Casita a lot. Lots of other kids to play with and other adults to chat/drink with at night.

- We had our butler get us groceries for the room, but you can also drive to the Walmart about 10 minutes away. This was so nice to have for a quick breakfast in the morning or beers/wine at night.

Day 1:

- We spent a wonderful day at the Palomino private island. Was outstanding! There's a small reef swimming distance from the beach on the South side. Waverunners were excellent. Kids loved playing in the waves and hiking around the island. There are 3 areas to set up camp on the Island. The West side looking back at the resort is probably the least desirable. The South side over by the snorkel hut was our favorite. The East side has the biggest waves and more shade with more palm trees.

- In the evening, went to the Biobay to see the bioluminescent micro-organisms. NOTE, this is not an easy Kayak. It is against the current in one of the directions. It is very dark and can be a bit scary at times. Make sure kids are old enough. Our 9 and 10 year old were fine, but smaller kids might be a bit freaked out. Get ready to do a lot of rowing :) Glad we did it, but was a lot of work. FYI... you can see the biobay from the resort during the day if you are staying on the North side of the resort facing North, or by walking over to the grassy area just to the North of the top Funicular station.

Day 2:
- Spent the morning at the main pool. Main pool is a collection of multiple pools and hot tubs. Get a pitcher of Sangria so you don't have to wait for the service which is on Island time.

- Spent the afternoon at the water park, which is small but awesome! Kids had a blast! The churros from the snack bar are real!

- That evening, had a great dinner at the Japanese restaurant. Call ahead and book the Teppanyaki. Very fun for the kids, as they took our 9 year old behind the grill to help out!

- After dinner took the kids to the game room and dance floor area in the main hotel. Kids loved dancing and singing Karaoke

Day 3:

- Yunque rainforest was outstanding! Since we had a car, we drove up there. There's a bunch of spots to see from the car, but the main attraction La Mina falls requires a 30 minute hike downhill, about 500 feet of elevation change. Bring your swimsuit and swim in the falls. Then have fun hiking back up :(.

- Must do for dinner, go to the Kiosks in Luquillo! Awesome strip of local restaurants and bars. We went to #20 Terruno and it was awesome. Pick your lobster from the tank! Get the stuffed risotto balls and the skirt steak. Ceviche was awesome too!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
20  Thank kforsythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Las Casitas Guest Services Director at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking of your time to share a detail and helpful review of our hotel.

Happy New Year!

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews