We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tarpon's Nest Lodge(Loiza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
268
362
229
84
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
362
229
84
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue iguanathe mexican restaurantmini golf coursestar fishel yunquepuerto ricobio bayfajardo areahoneymoon suiteswim up barfruit treesluquillo beachlarge poolmain buildingthe room was niceshort drivefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The Fajardo Inn hotel is great to rest some nights. The pool is great to be relax. The breakfast at Star Fish in the hotel is good, ans the food in Blue Iguana is ok. I think that some personnel is needed in order to have a better and efficient customer service. In general, that was the only thing needed to be with 5pts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn and threw a reception for my mother's birthday. They marketing person was very professional over the phone and booking process was somewhat painless. However, the room was not as clean as we would have liked and when my sons went to the pool they were bitten by so many ants that I thought they were going to have an allergic reaction. The food during the reception was ok, nothing spectacular but it wasn't bad. After the reception they overcharged for items that were not even consumed and were extremely rude dealing with two issues that are way too long to explain. We left very disappointed with the way things were handled and the tone of voice used to address us. Will not be going back.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Wilma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I are very accustomed to traveling through the rural areas of countries and this staying in small, hole in the wall hotels, which is what we expected from a lot of Puerto Rico. The Fajardo Inn Resort is the opposite of this in every way. There are two restaurants associated with the hotel (which were delicious, by the way), a large pool decorated with surrounding palm trees, a fitness center, and gorgeous views. The room itself was really large, with a very modern bathroom and beautiful bamboo themed furniture set. The staff was incredibly friendly, and even offered to shelter us during Hurricane Maria if we were in a tight spot. The location was great for our needs, as the Yunque and Bioluminescent Bay was only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

the hote was fine for a quite stay. we booked 4 nights and we got housekeeping service everyday.
the small pool was clean and well maintained but the bigger one was filthy and there was poop floating in the water there where no servers nowhere near the pools if you wanted something you had to walk all the way to the restaurant to get a drink. the restaurant was good and the waitress was a fine, beautiful and educated young lady she have glasses forgot her name. if you plan to go to the smaller islands the hotel is a good choice but it is no resort as they sell it to be. for the price they should've include at least a slightly breakfast. the golf course was unattended too. i know about the hurricane but that was almost two weeks ago they had time to recover it wasn't even that strong​.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yeral T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 3 nights. The hotel was almost empty, not many guests at this time of the season. Room AC was good. Room was clean but like i said the hotel felt strange with hardly any guests. Anyway we used the hotel just for sleeping. Went to pools once. They were a little uncomfortably too hot for me and also all alone at the pools. No guests. Hotel is on a hill. Very challenging walking the grounds if you cant walk or out of shape. Signed off my life to get pool towels which was strange and uncomfortable. God knows what would happen if they get lost in the hotel. But no, I returned as expected. They are nothing special to take home if thats what they are concerned about. Then you sigh them back in when you leave. In Fajardo you need to rent a car. So usual road challenges (and HUGE) potholes in the street to watch out for). Driving day time in the area is fine, at night is another thing. Careful following GPS to its true shortest trip recommendations, it may drive you into shady local residents area. I felt uncomfortable a few times. So I would only stay there again if on a low budget and primary vac stay is in the local Fajardo area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews