We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average but no strong recommendation if priced too high”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Decent, average rooms. The last night I stayed I had a room overlooking the pool near the main building, which was better than looking out on grass and foliage.

I would have stayed an additional night, but they said they only had a room with three beds available and they wanted to charge me full price for that room. No deal. Most hotels will give a discount in such situations or put you in the bigger room at the single person rate, but they wouldn't even consider it at the Fajardo Inn.

There is a large set of pools down the hill from the main building, which is how the Inn is able to market itself as a resort, plus the availability of the golf course. Otherwise, it is more like just a motel by the road.

The hotel was operating on a large generator in the aftermath of Hurricane Maria, so I imagine any guests whose rooms were close to that noise were not too happy. At least they were up and operating, in contrast to most of the major hotels in San Juan, which were closed for repairs.

I would stay here again if I needed to be in the Fajardo area because I like returning to places I know when traveling rather than getting unpleasant surprises. I would not book, however, if they were posting high prices or suddenly added fees. Get the lowest rate or check elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools. Second floor, main building has one such view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryreportcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The Fajardo Inn hotel is great to rest some nights. The pool is great to be relax. The breakfast at Star Fish in the hotel is good, ans the food in Blue Iguana is ok. I think that some personnel is needed in order to have a better and efficient customer service. In general, that was the only thing needed to be with 5pts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn and threw a reception for my mother's birthday. They marketing person was very professional over the phone and booking process was somewhat painless. However, the room was not as clean as we would have liked and when my sons went to the pool they were bitten by so many ants that I thought they were going to have an allergic reaction. The food during the reception was ok, nothing spectacular but it wasn't bad. After the reception they overcharged for items that were not even consumed and were extremely rude dealing with two issues that are way too long to explain. We left very disappointed with the way things were handled and the tone of voice used to address us. Will not be going back.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Wilma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I are very accustomed to traveling through the rural areas of countries and this staying in small, hole in the wall hotels, which is what we expected from a lot of Puerto Rico. The Fajardo Inn Resort is the opposite of this in every way. There are two restaurants associated with the hotel (which were delicious, by the way), a large pool decorated with surrounding palm trees, a fitness center, and gorgeous views. The room itself was really large, with a very modern bathroom and beautiful bamboo themed furniture set. The staff was incredibly friendly, and even offered to shelter us during Hurricane Maria if we were in a tight spot. The location was great for our needs, as the Yunque and Bioluminescent Bay was only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

the hote was fine for a quite stay. we booked 4 nights and we got housekeeping service everyday.
the small pool was clean and well maintained but the bigger one was filthy and there was poop floating in the water there where no servers nowhere near the pools if you wanted something you had to walk all the way to the restaurant to get a drink. the restaurant was good and the waitress was a fine, beautiful and educated young lady she have glasses forgot her name. if you plan to go to the smaller islands the hotel is a good choice but it is no resort as they sell it to be. for the price they should've include at least a slightly breakfast. the golf course was unattended too. i know about the hurricane but that was almost two weeks ago they had time to recover it wasn't even that strong​.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yeral T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
52.5 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
44.9 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#32 of 48 in San Juan
267 reviews
37 km away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.5 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
48 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
59.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range: €100 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing