We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$252
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Expedia.com
US$252
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$252
US$201
View Deal
SAVE US$51
Hotels.comUS$252
eDreamsUS$252
Agoda.comUS$252
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,305)
Filter reviews
8,305 results
Traveller rating
4,567
2,023
894
442
379
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,567
2,023
894
442
379
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royalton white sands sports bar diamond club italian restaurant adult pool martini bar kids club jerk hut family pool water slides montego bay jerk chicken time share butler service coffee shop vip breakfast steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 8,305 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Spent the first week of March 2020 on this resort. The staff there is amazing excellent service. The place is very clean the pools, beaches , washrooms was always clean. The food was delicious local and international which gave us a wide variety to choose from! Rowland from the Buffet was excellent , Nadene and Patricia was our servers on the Beach service was way beyond excellent and of course Christal who was always there to welcome us with a beautiful smile on our floor. Thank you all for making our stay a very memorable and unforgettable one . We will definitely be back and will highly recommend to anyone .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rasheedab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear rasheedab2016,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback highlighting our clean resort, delicious food and exceptional service from our hosts; they will be acknowledged for a job well done.

It was an absolute pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Enjoyed my stay, property is beautiful. Staff is friendly with great service. Tricelle is amazing! Very professional and pleasant. Food is great too. Lennox was keen to ensure we enjoyed our meals. Family friendly. Water slides great for kids of all ages. Clean and beautiful beach. Loved it!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank drpd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonResorts, Management Team at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear drpd2019,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that you had a good time and you enjoyed the beautiful resort, good food, the waterslides, clean beach and great service from our hosts; Tricelle and Lennox will be recognized for a job well done.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

The royalton is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms were cleaned daily and stocked by the lovely Trudy Ann. She always had a smile and a minute to ask how we are doing. The Martini bar on the lower level was amazing. Linroy, David,Odane,Davian,Roy, Dillion and the others always made you smile and feel welcome. They are entertaining and amazing people. Joyce the waitress always took care of us if we were sitting away from the bar. Will definetly return and these people are the reason. They made our holiday extra special and will always remember them! One love Jamacia!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CathrynS524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Owner at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear CathrynS524,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments about our fantastic resort, clean rooms, and excellent service from our hosts; they will definitely be recognized for a job well done.

It was an absolute pleasure serving you and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Maid service was excellent (thanks Marlene!) and beach bar service was quick and friendly (shout out to my Dad's "girlfriend" Brenda!) Ala cart restaurants were easy to get into but reservations for the Japanese one required you to be in line by 7am if you wanted to eat there.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K6847ZKjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Owner at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear K6847ZKjosephm,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to read that you received excellent service from our hosts; they will definitely be acknowledged for a job well done.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I stayed at Royaltan white for 6days 5 night with 5 of my other friends overall the resort is beautiful as the food was good. They were minor issues with my room but the highlight of our trip was having a bartender who can make good drinks. MELISSA was the absolute best she made the best drinks my fav was a mojito. We happen to see her working by never really saw her but stop her and ask her to get us a drink she was super friendly and actually cared to ask us how our vacation was going. It was a nice interaction. She told us she work in the back bar so every-time we were lounging around we ask around for her so she can make our drink and she always stop by and said hello to me and my friends. She seem like she really take pride and making sure customers enjoyed their stay so Thank You again MELISSA for those bombs ass mojito and bob Marley your the highlight of our sTay. I just told one of my customer who is going to Jamaica about boating this resort and make sure they find you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dimplezzreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Owner at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear dimplezzreese,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments about our beautiful resort, good food and excellent service received from our hosts; Melissa will be recognized for impacting your stay positively.

It was an absolute pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Royalton White Sands
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews