We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
6
15
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
15
8
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

First of all, the location is perfect for hiking slovensky raj. Just around the corner there is the beautiful hiking trail "sucha Bela". On the campsite you are allowed to make a campfire, that is quite nice because the temperature can drop in the evening. The toilets and the showers on the other hand were not clean and stink. It was horrible to go to the toilet.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Newish toilet blocks, big site, wood available for campfires, local shop - perfect location for walking/climbing the gorges, Sucha Bela is an absolute must if you enjoy wild geology and don't mind vertical ladders!"

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Veryoldgreybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Ranč Podlesok for a weekend visit to the famous Slovak Paradise National Park, and this facility was amazing. The location is a short walk to the start of the Suchá Belá trail with its ladders, bridges, and chain hiking aids as you climb up through a gorge next to beautiful waterfalls. We ate two meals at the main floor restaurant, and the food was delicious and quite reasonably priced. There is a whiteboard with a marker to sign up for your breakfast time and to pre-order your breakfast menu choices, which was a neat idea. We were served our piping hot breakfasts soon after we came downstairs in the morning. Our rooms were perfect - very clean everywhere, comfortable beds, with beautiful views, and modern bathrooms. There were many families with children, and there were lots of fun things for them to do: sand volleyball, badminton, soccer, a zip-line, a merry-go-round, a sort of bowling apparatus, a playground, and on the terrace next to the restaurant, a trampoline (with surrounding safety net), a fooseball table, and ping-pong. The adults could sit on the elevated terrace overlooking all the play areas to keep an eye on the kids playing in the areas below. Everything about the place was terrific, but the very best part was the staff. Each and every person who worked there was very pleasant, friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Everyone spoke great English too, which was nice for us. We asked if we could find them on TripAdvisor, and when they said no, we decided to add a review for this fabulous establishment. We would highly recommend it to anyone! The cost was reasonable too - 17EU per person per night, and I suppose children were a reduced rate. Check out this penzión and restaurant if you go hiking in Slovak Paradise!

Room tip: Our room was facing the High Tatras (the front of the building), and the views were great!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teacher_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The camp has a lot of space inside and wonderful Slovensky Raj behind doors. Several wooden cottages, two separated bathroom and WCs, a shop and couple restaurants around. Good to be here in May, when the summer season starts. Later in the summer it was said it is crowded place and for the best trip ever - to Sucha Bela there are waiting times on the way up about 40 minutes befor ladders.

Room tip: some cottages has bathroom, some not, ask for it
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the perfect to stay to explore Slovensky Raj it is right where you start the hikes from Podelsok. It was such good value for money, beautiful grass and tree surroundings, with campfires allowed, very helpful staff, WIFI in the reception and you could leave your car there while exploring the forest all day till the evening.

The problem we had was that thieves came in the middle of the night we had things stolen from one of our tents the other was sliced with a knife in attempt to steal all while we were sleeping inside so if you stay here in a tent DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE TENT unless it is in your sleeping bag. The staff were really helpful and said this is only a common problem before and after peak periods - we were there 2 nights ago (end of April). So besides this the place is absolutely fantastic but be warned.

Room tip: If you are concerned about theft stay in a cabin or at least keep valuables in car or sleeping bag with you.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews