We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Roland N
Trnava, Slovakia
Best access to National Park Slovensky Raj
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2016via mobile
Camping is located just close to beautiful forest right in national park. Campsite is nice with green gras with little cottages around. Camp is quiet organised with controlled access and english transation everywhere. Little food store and restaurants are close to reception. You can reach beautiful hiking trails directly from camp so no need to drive. Or u can take morning public bus to Pila or Cingov to have oneway hike. Toilets were clean. Only negative surprise was only 1 sink available in 1st half of camp (i don't know if more in 2nd part of Camp) and unexpected cold shower 2nd day of my stay, even you have to put special coin of value 50 cents. Even this i loved the place and i recommend it as a best camp to go to Slovensky Raj.
Date of stay: July 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
    1.3 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel Slovensky Raj
    Vio.com
      0.7 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Gazebo esterno
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      2.0 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      0.6 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Facade/entrance
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      1.6 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
        3.3 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Booking.com
          3.0 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Decorative detail
          Booking.com
            2.5 km from AutoCamping Podlesok
            Free Wifi
            Free parking
            View more hotels in Hrabusice
            Reviews (38)
            Filter reviews
            38 results
            Traveller rating
            7
            15
            8
            6
            2
            Traveller type
            Time of year
            LanguageAll languages
            More languages
            Traveller rating
            7
            15
            8
            6
            2
            See what travellers are saying:
            Selected filters
            Filter
            Updating list...
            8 - 13 of 38 reviews
            Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

            First of all, the location is perfect for hiking slovensky raj. Just around the corner there is the beautiful hiking trail "sucha Bela". On the campsite you are allowed to make a campfire, that is quite nice because the temperature can drop in the evening. The toilets and the showers on the other hand were not clean and stink. It was horrible to go to the toilet.

            Date of stay: July 2016
            Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            Thank Guus K
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 5 November 2015

            Newish toilet blocks, big site, wood available for campfires, local shop - perfect location for walking/climbing the gorges, Sucha Bela is an absolute must if you enjoy wild geology and don't mind vertical ladders!"

            Date of stay: September 2015
            Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            Thank Veryoldgreybeard
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 17 June 2014

            We stayed at Ranč Podlesok for a weekend visit to the famous Slovak Paradise National Park, and this facility was amazing. The location is a short walk to the start of the Suchá Belá trail with its ladders, bridges, and chain hiking aids as you climb up through a gorge next to beautiful waterfalls. We ate two meals at the main floor restaurant, and the food was delicious and quite reasonably priced. There is a whiteboard with a marker to sign up for your breakfast time and to pre-order your breakfast menu choices, which was a neat idea. We were served our piping hot breakfasts soon after we came downstairs in the morning. Our rooms were perfect - very clean everywhere, comfortable beds, with beautiful views, and modern bathrooms. There were many families with children, and there were lots of fun things for them to do: sand volleyball, badminton, soccer, a zip-line, a merry-go-round, a sort of bowling apparatus, a playground, and on the terrace next to the restaurant, a trampoline (with surrounding safety net), a fooseball table, and ping-pong. The adults could sit on the elevated terrace overlooking all the play areas to keep an eye on the kids playing in the areas below. Everything about the place was terrific, but the very best part was the staff. Each and every person who worked there was very pleasant, friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Everyone spoke great English too, which was nice for us. We asked if we could find them on TripAdvisor, and when they said no, we decided to add a review for this fabulous establishment. We would highly recommend it to anyone! The cost was reasonable too - 17EU per person per night, and I suppose children were a reduced rate. Check out this penzión and restaurant if you go hiking in Slovak Paradise!

            Room tip: Our room was facing the High Tatras (the front of the building), and the views were great!
            Date of stay: June 2014
            • Trip type: Travelled with friends
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            2  Thank teacher_from_Iowa
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 12 May 2013

            The camp has a lot of space inside and wonderful Slovensky Raj behind doors. Several wooden cottages, two separated bathroom and WCs, a shop and couple restaurants around. Good to be here in May, when the summer season starts. Later in the summer it was said it is crowded place and for the best trip ever - to Sucha Bela there are waiting times on the way up about 40 minutes befor ladders.

            Room tip: some cottages has bathroom, some not, ask for it
            Date of stay: May 2013
            • Trip type: Travelled with friends
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Thank Jan B
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 29 April 2013

            This is the perfect to stay to explore Slovensky Raj it is right where you start the hikes from Podelsok. It was such good value for money, beautiful grass and tree surroundings, with campfires allowed, very helpful staff, WIFI in the reception and you could leave your car there while exploring the forest all day till the evening.

            The problem we had was that thieves came in the middle of the night we had things stolen from one of our tents the other was sliced with a knife in attempt to steal all while we were sleeping inside so if you stay here in a tent DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE TENT unless it is in your sleeping bag. The staff were really helpful and said this is only a common problem before and after peak periods - we were there 2 nights ago (end of April). So besides this the place is absolutely fantastic but be warned.

            Room tip: If you are concerned about theft stay in a cabin or at least keep valuables in car or sleeping bag with you.
            Date of stay: April 2013
            • Trip type: Travelled with friends
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            4  Thank kilgus
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            View more reviews