We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Forget about Romeo & Juliet, meet Marina and Sladkovic

Ideal for couples or families. Mix of history - real love story - and modern technologies. I rate... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2021
praaadla
,
Slovakia
via mobile
Amazing idea that is absolutely worth the money

Looking at the house from the outside I wasn't really impressed by the whole project and the idea... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2020
850lu
Read all 90 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Banska Stiavnica
from €230.00
More Info
from €180.00
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
78
8
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
8
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Ideal for couples or families. Mix of history - real love story - and modern technologies.
I rate my experience here 11/10. This is a must see in Banska Stiavnica. Strongly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank praaadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katarina_BL, Public Relations Manager at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Woow, thank you soooo much for your review! We really appreciate that! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Looking at the house from the outside I wasn't really impressed by the whole project and the idea. But after seeing all attractions, the interior of the house and the love bank I was really surprised how beautifully it all has been put together. From the whole reconstruction of the house to the presentation of the love story it all made very nice and interesting experience. You will not find anything similar anywhere in Slovakia. I have also seen the famous house of Romeo and Juliette in Verona or the love museums in South Korea and I must say that the experience there was really poor. This one actually made a point and especially it was based on the true story. I was actually quite impressed how well it was all done. You can feel the inspiration from other exhibitions like Harry Potter studios or the book and mirror installation in Bratislava, but it doesn't matter at all, because after all you'll be glad that you paid the money for something unique and exceptional.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 850lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katarina_BL, Public Relations Manager at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you sooo much for your words! We really appreciate that and we are happy you liked our Love Bank! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

It's in fact a bench on the main square in front of a building, in which Marína Pischlova lived around 1840. The longest love poem in the world is dedicated to her. The love poem is registered as a world record. The House of Marína or House of Slovakia's Romeo and Juliet is very popular for lovers. They put a padlock around the bench so you can see lots of colourful padlocks.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank laczkozsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katarina_BL, Public Relations Manager at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate that :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

Authentic experience of true love story born directly in the house where you will visit museum. New owners of the house were able to build amazing experience from almost destroyed historical building. Whole experince of visit and ideas behind are really on world class level. When you pay attention to all details and ideas you will appreciate this place much more! I loved to discover that such a place was build in Slovakia and how much can be made from ine idea and true story. I recommend to learn more about region, city, walk around and then visit the museum, you will connect with genius loci.

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank tomas-sokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zuzka_BL, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Dear Tomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your recent visit to our Love Bank, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to the full.
The story of the poem Marína is unique to the world and close to our hearts - we are really pleased that there are people who believe in the same things as we do. This project took plenty of passion, sweat, determination, and persistence; and we are grateful that our visitors appreciate all the hard work which made the Love Bank possible.
If you are visiting our town again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Love Bank. Zuzana From Love Bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

It's a place for a love story . It's ok but if you wanna but your name there you need to donate fee for renovation. A 125 € or more depending on the mesmerizing method you want to write your name and your love name. But a good afternoon program. Need to reserve before you go because it's time fixed visit view.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank 459medy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katarina_BL, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked it :) Love Bank is a Fundraising project dedicated to saving and restoring the historic House of Marína; and to promotion of Sládkovič’s MARÍNA around the globe
as the World’s longest love poem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews