We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
If you can only see one thing…

If you can only see one thing while in Banská Štiavnica See this. I’ve been here three times... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2022
Daniela V
via mobile
Forget about Romeo & Juliet, meet Marina and Sladkovic

Ideal for couples or families. Mix of history - real love story - and modern technologies. I rate... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2021
praaadla
,
Slovakia
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banska Stiavnica
from US$424.81
More Info
from US$565.33
More Info
from US$157.53
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
75
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the visit to the house of Marina and the beautifull story of the world’s longest love poem written by Andrej Sladkovic. Excellent guides, interesting and innovative presentation. Great idea to book a space for a personal love story. Definitely worth to visit while enjoying the historical city of Banska Stiavnica.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Nataša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina_BL, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Nataša! Thank you very much for writing us such an amazing review. We really appreciate your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

I visited this place with my parents and the tour was amazing. Its a fantastic attraction for couples, singles and families. Forget the fictional world wide know love story of Romeo and Juliet, this is a real life love story of a Slovak writer and his unfulfilled love to a local girl Marina, which resulted in the longest love poem in the world. The Love Bank is an amazingly romantic idea of securing a symbol of your love for ever.
Well done to the founders and I cant recommend this place enough.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kathy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina_BL, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Kathy!
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit at Love Bank.
Thank you very much for your beautiful review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Visited this place with my family ( children 5 & 10) it was a wonderful love story and interesting museum and it kept their interest for the whole time.
Translation to English was ok.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 121zuzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina_BL, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear Zuzana,

thanks a lot for your review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at LOVE BANK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

This unique, beautiful place will make you realise about the power of love.
Such a beautiful story and its great that this non-profit organisation decided to save this house for the future generations.
Yes, 12 Eur might be a little "higher", but its worth of every cent!
Plus, you are helping a good thing. Same people, who complain that its expensive, then go down and sit in restaurant and spend 40 Eur for lunch!

I will recommend to all my friends, family and visitors. Go there, immerse in love, be happy and enjoy your visit.
Our host was Peter - a very nice guy, who made the whole experience special.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank matejko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeataN127, Manažér at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you very much for your nice words. I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

When I visited this medieval town I had no idea I could bump into such a unique destination. It is the only LOVE BANK in the world where people from around the world can store their symbolic keepsakes of love, friendship or any other special moment. 

LOVE BANK is inspired by the true love story between Marína and Sládkovič and is created from the verses of the World's longest love poem - Marina. Love Bank is located in the basement of a part of a 500-year-old house where Marína Pischlová lived for most of her life. This house is a building of national and cultural significance 
as well as being part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TravelSeeWrite_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeataN127, Manažér at Banka Lasky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you so much for your reference, hopefully next year we will expand and you will find it as interesting as this year. Or more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews